We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
38
36
18
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
36
18
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach pool and surrounding area andrew's state park panama city very nice stay location was perfect beach access clean rooms thomas drive definitely stay here again within walking distance pcb desk vacation office condo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Located about a block from the beach. This Motel offers a CLEAN COMFORTABLE stay. The staff is excellent and will even help you find a place in a pinch. Pool available to guests. Located away from the main strip after a day at the main strip (What a circus!) it provides a much more relaxed atmosphere. A great stay for us!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

So glad you enjoyed staying with us Shane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

After spending hours trying to find a reasonably priced place to stay near the beach at Panama City, I found the Aqua View Motel. The motel was literally less than one minute from the beach. We were very pleased with not only the price, but the friendly staff, clean rooms, and service which we were provided. The staff was very helpful and answered questions about the area and went out of their way to provide extra towels, linen, or anything we needed. I highly recommend this motel; and if we are near Panama City Beach again, we will stay at the Aqua View Motel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cfkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

We're glad you found us! We're also glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and our great price for a location so close to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This motel is in an unbelievably poor state of condition. It is located very near the beach, so that's a plus; however, I would never, ever stay there again. My bathroom smelled like a toilet in a gas station restroom. The toilet roll dispenser was missing. I had holes in my wall. The wi-fi was spotty. The walkway outside the rooms was basic plywood...and the boards were broken. The worst part: For all this, I was charged $150/night. Really, really bad.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work on the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Aqua View motel is a locally owned property a short walk to Panama City Beachfront. When I mean short, there is beach access #2 a short walking distance from the motel. It is on the Thomas drive side of panama city beach. It is a great location for a low price but the motel does not have a view of the beach if you are looking for a view. While this local hotel does not offer some of the amenities larger chain hotels offer, it is more than adequate for a room with a fair price. There are a variety or room types at this motel some with kitchenette's. Do note that most bed types are full beds though they do have some rooms with king beds. Parking is tight at this location so know that coming in. The motel is close to Schooners and not far from Captain Anderson's or other good restaurants.. If your looking for a room close to the beach at a good price, this may be the ticket. You will find the owners very accommodating.

Room tip: Very close to Beach Access #2, Great room price for a great location but no beach view because it is not a beachfront hotel.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JKRecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thanks for the review! We are glad you chose us and hope to see you often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We drove to the beach and noticed this motel, a real find, lovely clean rooms, an 'old school' motel vibe, and a pool! The ensuite bathroom was lovely, the bed clean and comforrt, I felt safe. The office receptionist was really friendly, showed me the room before I decided to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews