We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Three Months of the Year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Latitude 29 Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Three Months of the Year”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were fortunate enough to have spent January, February, and March in a condo at Latitude 29. Very clean, the staff is fabulous, the location is so pleasant and convenient. The other guests and the owners are so welcoming and friendly! We booked for three months for 2013.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We enjoyed our one month stay at Latitude 29. We found the unit clean and comfortable. We especially liked being able to walk right out our door to the beach or pool. Our twin grandsons spent two nights with us and loved the bunk beds. Great location, good management, attractive surroundings and friendly guests make this a very good spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed being able to walk directly out of our unit to the pool and beach. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grammykingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a wonderful location to spend three months of winter. The management and staff are exceptional. The friendships grow stronger with each passing year. It just doesn't get any better!!

Room Tip: All the condos are great. You must choose between the best view[3rd floor], convenience to parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just came home from a relaxing vacation in Panama City Beach Florida. We stayed at Latitude 29 Condominiums for a week. Never before renting a condo for vacation, we were a little concerned if we had made the right decision. When we arrived and went inside the condo the first thing we noticed was how clean and fresh everything was. It was exactly as it was shown on their web site. Everything was perfect !! It was quiet, clean, comfortable, and the view from the balcony was wonderful !! The managers of the units were very friendly and told us if we had any problems, to contact them right away. We had NO problems at all. It is nice to vacation and have plenty of room to move around in, and a full kitchen. We can't wait to go back to Panama City Beach and stay at Latitude 29, the best place on the beach to stay !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacation620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

From the minute we opened the front door we couldn't have been more delighted. The view from the balcony is spectacular. Every night another perfect sunset. The condo itself was just as described. Everything you could want was there. It was very clean and comfortable. As new snow birds it took our breath away. We will definitely return to this unit. You really do see the dolphins swimming by!

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a unit with Captain's chairs on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snow2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our second stay at Latitude 29 in the last six months. My children ( 3 and 10) loved the pool and the beach. Everything was great!! Thanks for everything!!!

Room Tip: Third floor views are breathtakingly beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mefime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family decided to take a trip to Panama City Beach for the holidays instead of buying a bunch of gifts. What a great present this turned out to be. The condo was fantastic (we stayed at a really updated model #3 which has a contemporary design), very clean and comfortable. 2 bedrooms/2 baths with one of the rooms having bunk beds. Great kitchen so we were able to eat in often, plus use the nice grill/patio area as well. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We could walk right out onto the beach, the pools were clean and warm which was nice since it was a bit chilly the first few days. Our daughter had one of the best trips she can remember, as did we all.Super easy to swap out towels though we had to walk over and do it ourselves (not a big deal) and there is laundry on the facilities though we didn't end up using it. Highly recommend this place for a vacation. The only minor issue we had was that the wifi in the room was password locked and they staff didn't have the password though they did promise they'd get it sorted out. Everyone there was very friendly and there seemed to be a ton of people who stay there regularly. We ended up there from a recommendation of a friend who goes every year so she gets a big thank you!

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor as we could walk right out to the beach. However, you have to go d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
6.6 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
345 reviews
9.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
5.6 km away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
276 reviews
7.2 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 29 Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 29 Condominium

Property: Latitude 29 Condominium
Address: 21703 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3319
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Latitude 29 Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach
Latitude 29 Condominium Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing