We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Visit”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The staff at Flamingo were wonderful and very helpful in our first visit to PCB. We had a lot of questions and they didn't mind answering. We were concerned by the old motel look; however it was clean. We will plan to stay there again on our next visit. Other visitors informed me that they stay there every year because it is the best place to stay for your money.

Room Tip: Try the new portion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dking2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

We vacationed at the Flamingo the week of Sept. 12 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean and you certainly couldn't beat the price. Our balcony overlooked the pool and beach. Very relaxing morning to have coffee or breakfast overlooking the gulf, great view. The beach is great but you need to bring your own umbrella and chairs unless you want to pay for them on the beach. If you want to lounge around the pool (there are 2 of them), then the chairs are a plenty. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Flamingo. The tower shows a bit of wear, but it was clean and the AC worked great (thanks for installing the front units). Who spends much time in the room anyway?

Room Tip: Ask for the tower and the corner rooms have an extra side window on the west that gives a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TN_Vol_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

4th yr in a row, great price, great service, great location, simple, not fancy, just what you need for a beach vacation. don't expect 4 stars. but cleaner than many other high priced places at PCB.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I don't know what these people who are leaving negative comments are talking about! I just got back from the Flamingo last week and we had a blast! The room was great! We stayed in the tower and the kitchenette was fully equipped with pots, pans, utensils, and anything else you could need in the kitchen (besides food lol)! The view was gorgeous! I couldn't believe that we found such a great place to stay right on the beach. I didn't see any drunk people making loud noises like other people have listed, but, really, come on, now! It's not the hotel's fault if someone is ENJOYING THEIR VACATION! If you want to be somewhere silent and all alone, find yourself a deserted island. This place was awesome and I'm already looking forward to staying there next year!

Room Tip: Get the tower rooms! They're only a little higher, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LisaW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I have stayed at the Flamingo before and was very impressed. This time, however, I am sad to say that's not the case. It was very noisy - to the point that you can't get any sleep. There were so many drunk people every where and they were so loud! Everything was dirty and unkept. The premises needed to be pressure washed and painted. Our room was a dingy room that needed updating and cleaned in depth. The bathroom was clean, I can say that. I thought I had found some where last year that we would want to stay at over and over and now I don't think that will be the case.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NEWhereButHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was our first trip to Panama City Beach. We made these reservations last minute and we're so glad we chose this motel. It does not have an elevator, so if you want a room with a kitchen, be prepared to carry all your luggage up flights of stairs. And there are no hair dryers in the rooms, but you can check one out for free at the front desk. The room we had was a bit outdated, but was extremely clean and comfortable. We felt at home from the moment we stepped in the room. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs.
I heard they were going to be remodeling the older rooms this winter, so they will be even nicer next year when we hope to return. It was well priced and like a family neighborhood. We would recommend this to couples, families or anyone wanting a comfortable, clean and friendly stay at a reasonable price. The parking was mostly across the street, which was a bit of a pain, but it was nothing you can't deal with. Alot of places have the same problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have stayed there three years in a row and loved every minute of it. The front desk people are great, the guest of the hotel are usally very laided back cool people to hang with at the pool and beach and the location of the hotel is central to most of attractions and great food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
9.8 km away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 49 in Panama City Beach
491 reviews
0.4 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 49 in Panama City Beach
375 reviews
0.5 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 49 in Panama City Beach
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: C$142 - C$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing