We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My First Visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My First Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The staff at Flamingo were wonderful and very helpful in our first visit to PCB. We had a lot of questions and they didn't mind answering. We were concerned by the old motel look; however it was clean. We will plan to stay there again on our next visit. Other visitors informed me that they stay there every year because it is the best place to stay for your money.

Room Tip: Try the new portion
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dking2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    161
    48
    35
    38
See reviews for
217
125
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We vacationed at the Flamingo the week of Sept. 12 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean and you certainly couldn't beat the price. Our balcony overlooked the pool and beach. Very relaxing morning to have coffee or breakfast overlooking the gulf, great view. The beach is great but you need to bring your own umbrella and chairs unless you want to pay for them on the beach. If you want to lounge around the pool (there are 2 of them), then the chairs are a plenty. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Flamingo. The tower shows a bit of wear, but it was clean and the AC worked great (thanks for installing the front units). Who spends much time in the room anyway?

Room Tip: Ask for the tower and the corner rooms have an extra side window on the west that gives a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TN_Vol_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

4th yr in a row, great price, great service, great location, simple, not fancy, just what you need for a beach vacation. don't expect 4 stars. but cleaner than many other high priced places at PCB.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I don't know what these people who are leaving negative comments are talking about! I just got back from the Flamingo last week and we had a blast! The room was great! We stayed in the tower and the kitchenette was fully equipped with pots, pans, utensils, and anything else you could need in the kitchen (besides food lol)! The view was gorgeous! I couldn't believe that we found such a great place to stay right on the beach. I didn't see any drunk people making loud noises like other people have listed, but, really, come on, now! It's not the hotel's fault if someone is ENJOYING THEIR VACATION! If you want to be somewhere silent and all alone, find yourself a deserted island. This place was awesome and I'm already looking forward to staying there next year!

Room Tip: Get the tower rooms! They're only a little higher, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LisaW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I have stayed at the Flamingo before and was very impressed. This time, however, I am sad to say that's not the case. It was very noisy - to the point that you can't get any sleep. There were so many drunk people every where and they were so loud! Everything was dirty and unkept. The premises needed to be pressure washed and painted. Our room was a dingy room that needed updating and cleaned in depth. The bathroom was clean, I can say that. I thought I had found some where last year that we would want to stay at over and over and now I don't think that will be the case.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NEWhereButHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was our first trip to Panama City Beach. We made these reservations last minute and we're so glad we chose this motel. It does not have an elevator, so if you want a room with a kitchen, be prepared to carry all your luggage up flights of stairs. And there are no hair dryers in the rooms, but you can check one out for free at the front desk. The room we had was a bit outdated, but was extremely clean and comfortable. We felt at home from the moment we stepped in the room. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs.
I heard they were going to be remodeling the older rooms this winter, so they will be even nicer next year when we hope to return. It was well priced and like a family neighborhood. We would recommend this to couples, families or anyone wanting a comfortable, clean and friendly stay at a reasonable price. The parking was mostly across the street, which was a bit of a pain, but it was nothing you can't deal with. Alot of places have the same problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have stayed there three years in a row and loved every minute of it. The front desk people are great, the guest of the hotel are usally very laided back cool people to hang with at the pool and beach and the location of the hotel is central to most of attractions and great food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
9.9 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Family Owned and Operated beachfront motel for over 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing