We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osprey on the Gulf
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We absolutely enjoyed the osprey. We were on the 3rd floor and the gulf views were wonderful. We rented beach chairs each day and spent our days lounging on the sand and playing. The water was warm, clear, and calm.

The osprey was not over the top or fancy but it was a great value, our room room was clean, and the staff was friendly. Parkinig could be an issue at certain times of the evening. We weren't fans of parking across the road but it wasn't a big deterrent and only happened once.


The cleaning service was prompt each day and considerate of our need for extra towels and tissues. I would recommend for any family or couple.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awaywegoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have been staying at the Osprey off and on for maybe 20 years.
Every room has a kitchen and beachfront balcony. The staff is friendly and caring.
It has always been well run and clean. It may actually have improved over the years.
There are just 6 floors, but there are now 3 elevators which makes waiting times very short.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

a very very beautiful place to be in with your partner! beautiful view too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manek g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I really liked this hotel for the convenience. It's obviously worn but we still enjoyed it. Room cleanliness is so so. Dirty carpet from the sand of course but maids were ready to clean up as best possible. Just a short walk off the deck takes you to the sand. I love the tiki bar but unfortunately patrons don't mind throwing their cigarette butts in the sand just next to the kids playarea- YUCK! I really wish people would be more mindful of the environment and the kids! We loved the family movie night w/ popcorn under the stars, they had an easter egg hunt for the kids. There are 2 pools between the 2 properties and you can use either one, one is a little smaller than the other. Weather is still a little cool at times around easter, the pool is heated somewhat but a little too cold for me. Kids practically have no nerve endings so it wasn't an issue for them. I would definately stay here again if going to PCB area. The new pier shops are great and within walking distance to the hotel. You definately have to try the pirate cruise too. BEST ever and it's totally catered to kids.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UBTRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I love the Osprey!!! The rooms are always nice and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There is no request too great or small that they won't help you with. The prices are uncomparable for the quality you recieve from this hotel. We have been staying here for several years and have always had a wonderful experience. And to add to all this, it's less than a mile to pier park!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajnorris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We took a room with a gulf view for one night after driving from New Orleans, and I have to say the view was excellent. The problem with the room was that it smelt of something odd, I don't know what. I just got the impression that the hotel needed a lick of paint and a bit of a clean. I used the outdoor pool and hot tub which were nice even though it was freezing outside.

There are a few shops, bars and restaurants nearby at the shopping complex although in January quite a lot was already closed until March.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we vacationed for our anniversary in May 2011. We loved it, so quiet, peaceful listening to the ocean as we slept. The bar was filled with very nice people and the barkeep was more than cordial.

The *ONLY* incident that occurred the week we stayed was the maid knocked and came in when I told her to wait about 5 times (it appears she didn't speak very much English), however after she walked in she saw we weren't completely dressed, she apologized, and walked out. My husband and I thought it was funny and brushed it off.

The stay was absolutely amazing, and have already booked the Ospry again for our next anniversary and *CANNOT* wait.

Room Tip: This is a *VERY* family oriented place, DO NOT attempt to party or bring any pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
142 reviews
0.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
9.5 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
16.5 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $116 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach
Osprey On The Gulf Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing