We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
21
25
18
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
25
18
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking passevery eveningsleeper sofaunitbeachyrenovationelevatortileflorida
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

When reading reviews on here, you need to realize that each unit is individually owned and maintained by independent owners. Clearly some owners are doing a much better job than others. Then there’s the overall property / grounds condition maintained by the Owners’ Association. You have to judge each separately.

We rented unit 421 from AirBNB. This unit is very clean and fairly modernized. From inside the unit, you’d be hard pressed to guess it’s over 50 years old. Main bed was a little tough for our style but you can’t expect everyone to have a Sleep Number bed. The sleeper sofa is well... a sleeper sofa. It is what it is. Overall, very pleased with unit 421.

As for the overall HOA property, there’s a lot of opportunity for improvements. While it looks to have a recent paint job, you can still see quite a bit of crumbling and decay. Lipstick on a pig is still a pig. Some things just can’t be hidden with a coat of paint.

I understand that 50 years in a salt-ridden environment takes its toll on a building. It’s a never ending battle against nature. If the owners are happy with it, then that’s there prerogative. Guests need to realize that this is NOT a hotel and appealing to visitors is not their top priority.

If you expect better, then pony of the extra bucks and go to a real hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank fsunole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I rented a room off airbnb... room was so what clean I didn't see any bugs... building is old tho... room right on beach, beach is in backyard on hotel... there is an elevator.. must have parking pass or you will be towed. Building could definitely us a makeover...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dee22321205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We rented a room through Airbnb and have to say our experience was great. The property overall does need a face lift but the room we had was clean, comfy and nicely decorated. The beach location is picture perfect! Being October it was like having the beach to ourselves. My favorite part of this property is the big blue Adirondack chairs. We sat in them every evening and enjoyed the sights and sounds. It’s also centrally located in walking distance to several great restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

After being postponed by Hurricane Harvey and Irma, we finally got to Florida. Loved Panama City Beach and the condo was perfect for the location, price and for three nights. Right on the beach and the view was gorgeous

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank sandramc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

If you're pondering whether or not to book this condo...don't wait.. book it! Not just for the incredible location, unforgettable views, fantastic memories that you're sure to make, and comfortable and clean room but the owners are top notch. Sometimes when conducting a business transaction people forget about the human element- Patty and Mike are top notch people and are accessible and available for whatever you need to make your stay pleasant. My family made great memories here and I believe yours will too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpfdMOTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews