We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware: You're not alone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Breeze Motel
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Oh, where do I start, we stayed on the bottom floor in what they call their 2 room "suite". The place seemed to be very clean upon arrival. Actually, the first couple of days, I didn't see anything abnormal in my room. After I had already slept in the room for 3 days, I arrived back from a night out and was talking on the phone beside my bed. I felt something hit me on the leg, looked down and it was a COCKROACH! I looked around and saw another! Okay, I was already in a serious panic when I flipped on the bathroom light and saw another one crawling around the tub. Oh my, I get inner chills just remembering this! Never again will I stay here! I would rather pay the $200+ a night and get a nicer place. I was so worried that I was going to bring cockroach eggs home in my bag that I was in a panic for a few months, afraid that they'd hatch and infest my home. This is the first review I've written, but I didn't want anyone to suffer the emotional distress that I did. If I were you, I'D STAY FAR AWAY! Oh, not to mention the teenage/maybe 20 year old(at most) couple that were having relations on the steps in the pool after hours. I think this is more of a Spring Break crowd motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelistaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Summer Breeze Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Loved the service & the rooms were very clean. already planning for next summer!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Don't even consider staying here, keep driving down Front Beach Rd., and stay somewhere else! I was scammed out of more than $100 at the Summer Breeze Motel. The staff came off as friendly but became very rude very fast when we questioned them about the discrepancy on our paperwork. Don't let them fool you, these people are not honest! Not to mention the room wasn't worth the money and the motel was too far from the beach.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank njanonymous137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

this is not a nice hotel, but if you are going for spring break it's a lot of fun. We spent the early evenings bonging beers in the parking lot then upon returning home after the clubs we hung out in the parking lot with our neighbors, shooting the [--] and hooking up ;)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsmith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Dont even know where to begin, I was told one set price,a least a month a head of time before so we the (group and I that went) could save money when we got there weeks later they told us it be $50 Dallars more, and I asure you this DUMP aint worth it ..at all our air did not work in room 201 it sucked we could bearly sleep it was so dreadfully hot!!! the room smelt so awful that we made sure we were gone as much as possibe...I would recomend to any one not to stay there ever ...I rather sleep in my car...least it smells nice and the air works!! and it s clean never agin will i stay there its a huge RIP off the people who work dont know what they are doing ...noone know s the prices gave i got scamed dont let it happen to you.
The only nice thing about this place is the house keepin was nice:) that it.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank grace-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I pulled up the summer breeze looking for a room at a great price. It was nothing fancy two double beds full kitchen large rooms fairly clean. What I love was the desk clerk she was helpful knew the area and where to eat! where to go to have a great time and great shopping. When you are not staying at the ritz stay here great prices, clean, cheap and great staff. thanks C

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seeyaathebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Located for me by a friend who lives nearby, I was attracted by the price, especially during the Thunder Beach Motorcycle Rally. I found the rooms clean, fridge and coffee pot there and working and the staff friendly and helpful. The clerk even came out and offered for us to move our bikes under their covered area when a rain storm came. For these prices, don't expect the Hilton or an workout suite or valet parking, but if you just need a clean bed and a hot shower you can't beat the price. I've already booked it for the fall 2008 Thunder Beach Rally!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rentlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
70 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
597 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Motel

Address: 9227 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our privately owned motel is near many major attractions! Parking, Wifi and HBO are always free at our property. Kitchenette rooms are available for your convenience. Under New Management in 2014! Many upgrades in progress. Come spend your next vacation with Summer Breeze Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Summer Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Summer Breeze Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing