We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - Very nice condo”
Review of Gulf Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gulf Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed four nights December 25-29. Unit 1902 through VRBO. Very easy owner to work with. Great place and location - a little off the main drag but also very nice in that respect. You can be anywhere - including pier park shopping area in under ten minutes. Pools were awesome - heated pool - very nicely heated for a December stay. Two great outdoor hot tubs. The outdoor heated pool and outdoor hot tubs were one of the biggest drawing cards for me vs staying at some of the other high end condo's like Aqua and Grand Panama. Perfect beach and very easy access. Elevators "flew you around" we stayed on the 19th of 22 floors. Amazing view. Stay on as high of a floor as you can. Lower floors just do not do the beach and gulf view justice. Very friendly fellow vacationers. No complaints at all. Stay at Gulf crest - no regrets and lifetime memories.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors. VRBO 43713 is awesome. 19th floor unit
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IowaKclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Gulf Crest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

We rented unit 405 from Eileen Meyers at VRBO.com and loved it! Large condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 bunk beds and a pull-out couch. Flat panel TV's, 2 large baths, laundry room, large walk-in storage closet, large kitchen and dining room. The balcony is huge and has an awesome view of the gulf and pools.

Awesome place to stay for IronMan Florida, the run course is right outside!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here.

We had a 3 bedroom condo on the second floor. The condo had plenty of space and was quite comfortable. I especially enjoyed the balcony. I could sit and look out over the beach and the ocean without having to go out in the heat.

The beach was not crowded. The place had two good sized pools. Fortunately, the crowd was down at this time of summer so there were always some empty chairs by the pool. As with just about any place I've stayed, people tend to abuse the rules around the pools. It wasn't too bad here, but a little more attention to watching the behavior around the pools could keep tenants out of some uncomfortable public situations.

The location of the condo was very good. The condos are close to most of the restaurants and attractions that we wanted to go to. They aren't crammed together with other high rises so it kept the beach from being too cramped.

Not a big issue, but the 9:00am check-out time seemed unnecessarily early. Getting a family of six out of bed and packed into two cars by 9:00am is not a small enterprise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTNE80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We was a family of 8 and had a great rented condo(501). The rooms were great and there was plently of room for all. Great view of the oceans and the pools. Had little or very few problems with the condo, ( ice maker didn't work well, air conditioner kept freezing up, but the rooms stayed cool). Would recommended staying here, great for the money. The owner Kim was very helpful in anyway she could. We will be staying here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Gulf Crest Condos on Thomas Drive June18-25, 2011 renting from Eileen Meyer unit 1903....... it was just as pictured. Everything was very clean, comfortable and fully stocked even down to trash bags and soap powders! The kitchen was fantastic...... everything you would need to prepare a meal for your family baking ware, cooking pans, toasters, many dishes and all types of gadgets! Everything was in working order and clean.
The 40 foot outside patio had a big table, chairs & two lay back loungers for relaxing the evenings away...... all furnishings were up to date & new. Living room had a big screen TV, DVD player and stereo...... games, magazines for your pleasure. The unit even had beach chairs, mats, umbrella and toys for children.
This is an amazing comfy condo for a great family vacation...... we were very pleased. Mrs. Meyers was friendly and attentive........ making sure our needs came first, she even had candies waiting for us upon arrival!
We had a wonderful time & plan to contact her again in the future.
Thank you,
Cathy/Tennessee

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natakatt4u2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

the condo was very nice. very well decorated. it had most anything you might need.
the property of gulf crest was well maintained.
pools were nice and had two hot tubs
there also is a snack bar / tiki bar.
the owners are very nice and responded quickly to any questions i had.
their vrbo # is 167826
phone # (205) 987-7121

we have stayed at several condos over the years this is by far the best.
we will be back next year.
tell 'em jeff and tracey from evansville in said hi.


.

Room Tip: book with a owner never a sub leaser
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We arrived at Gulf Crest on July 24th. We have stayed here before in a three bedroom condo and loved the location and the layout of the condo. We stayed on the 22nd floor in a 3 bedroom on the end. No luggage carts to be found had to lug all belongings up by hand via three very hot trips. The first thing we noticed was that the bed in the back bedroom had a headboard that was broken off from the frame. It was flopping against the glass that lined the back wall. I called the lady that we rented from and she told me to call maintenance. My husband and dad ended up moving it into the utility room and mainenance picked it up the next day. The condo had ceramic tile throughout and our feet were black. It looked like the floor had not been mopped in a very long time. I found a mop and bucket and got some floor cleaner and got to work. It took me about 35 minutes not what I wanted to be doing the first day of vacation. The condo was sparse in utensils. No spatula, very few glasses, no wine opener ect. The balcony is wonderful and she had plenty of chairs for everyone to sit. It extends around on three sides so everyone has a balcony off of their bedroom which is very nice. The first night we lay in bed and I kept hearing a constant beeping noise. I finally woke up and forgot about it but the next night same thing. I got up to investigate and noticed a safe in the bathroom closet in the master bedroom that had an orange light that was constantly beeping. My husband told me to again call the lady we rented from to find out why the safe was beeping since it was very annoying when you are trying to sleep. She called maintenance who looked at it shook their head, couldn't help us, and left never to be heard from again. My husband (who is very ingenious) took a piece of plastic and pressed on the buttons on the safe and wedged it to the door handle so it would stop beeping. The only other issue was the elevators. Towards the end of the vacation we were in the living room and the power went out for a split second. A few minutes later we heard the intercom in the room go off and you could hear the front desk telling the people trapped in the elevator not to panic help was on the way. The last day Friday we were down in the pool towards evening and the same thing happened the lights went out for a second. When we went to the elevator to head back upstairs there was a lady yelling in the elevator that they were trapped and could someone please get help. I located a security guard who when we left him was trying to contact maintenance who had left for the day to advise him on what to do.
Overall I have stayed at Gulf Crest in the past and really loved it. I would recommend it because I think with our experience it was just one of those things that could happen in any condo unit you go to. The pools were nice with a tiki bar if you wanted to get a drink. There was a reserved parking space (even though someone was in ours when we arrived and I had to go to the front desk and ask them to notify the people to move the car). It is a nice complex, very close to attractions and the layout of the condos are very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dizzysnooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
843 reviews
19.0 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
333 reviews
2.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
673 reviews
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#26 of 83 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Crest

Address: 8715 Surf Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-8708
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $182 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulf Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Gulf Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Crest Hotel Panama City Beach
Gulf Crest Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing