We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Panama City beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The rooms are nice, a lot of space for a family to spread out in. The property is directly on the beach, and probably the best part of the beach. Very close to area attractions. Staff was nice. The project isn't real big, so you don't have to fight crowds at the pool or struggle to find somewhere good to park. A terrific value.

Room Tip: High floors give the best views, but all the rooms are pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Visited Panama City for the first time. Found the Tropical Breeze by searching the internet. My husband and I and our 20 yr old son stayed the week of July 16, 2011. The condo (2 bedroom, 2 bath) was wonderful! We were given a end unit on the 2nd level and couldn't have asked for more! Clean, well kept and decorated nice. Security was great and so was the staff in the office. Always available parking on site and the washer and dryer is a great bonus. Pools are fine for this amount of condos. The condo was stocked with everything you would need from towels to kitchen items. The only downfall was the seaweed that happens this time of year and rowdy kids in the pool at times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lori1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This place is great! It was super clean, updated and in a great location ( a little bit away from all the hussle and bussle of the main drag). It's not in a huge highrise, so you don't have to fight for a spot on the beach. This vacation rental is convenient to the new pier resturaunts/shopping area which is a great place for kids too. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are even gas grills and BBQ utensils available for free if you want to cook out. The beach was one of the prettiest I've seen with awesome sunsets. The pool was average size and the hot tub was nice and big. I will be coming back for sure!!! We saw this place thru book it .com,then called the condos and got a 2 bedroom for 124 per night with no cleaning fee (off season but a great time of the year to go). This place is also used as a time share but the also book for vacation rentals like us. Don't worry they don't try to sell you a time share at all. We had a fabulous time!

Room Tip: Call the resort to get the best deal.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank guinnwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I think most of the rooms here are timeshares or condos, but some rooms are available to reserve through online travel companies (we used Travelocity). We got a very nice two beedroom unit for a very good price. (However, the good rate may have something to do with the fear of oil on the beach). We found this place to be fantastic. The location is right on the beach and the room was clean. What more could you want? It is also pretty close to the pier area which has lots of restaurants and shopping. We went there every night. The beach was really nice and very quiet. The hotel doesn't have a housekeeping service to give you new towels everyday, but this was fine with us and probably helped to keep the rate lower. If you need things washed, the room had a washer/dryer in it. It also had a fridge, silverware, a dishwasher so you can cook and not have to eat out every meal. The only problem we had was checking in. We arrived late and called their after-hours phone number before arriving as we were instructed, but there was no answer and all of our messages went unreturned. We were worried that when we got there we wouldn't be able to get in to our room, but luckily the security guard was there and was able to get our key for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

My husband and I went to Topical Breeze Resort for our 2 year anniversary! The room was very clean and very spacious. We loved the kitchen because it was very roomy and so was the living area. Our only complaint would be that the pool wasn't very big. It was very clean but rather small. We will return next year! We really enjoyed ourselves!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank king3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We exchanged our timeshare through Interval International and were very pleased with this resort. It is small (4 floors and only 30 some rooms) and every balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and Panama City Beach.
The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very modern and tropical decor; only complaint was the carpeting was dirty. (Noticed my white socks were black after walking on it.)
They have a wonderful heated pool and nice large whirlpool. No daily activities like the larger timeshares but had access to specialty discounted excursions in the area.
They also had $20 gift certificates for $10 to eat at 2 local restaurants; one was Lynn's Country Buffet. You will NOT go home hungry and the food was absolutely delicious. (Especially the catfish and home made tartar sauce.)
Our only concern was some of the spring breakers would walk the beach at night and sneak into the pool area and play "loudly" which echoes very loud up to the bedrooms that face the beach/pool area.
Security was on duty most of the time to superivse this so we were pleased that they were in atttendance. If not, I'm sure this area would be taken advantage of by these inconsiderate people.
All in all, we enjoyed our week and would return here..............Nice not having to stay at the large high rise resorts and at the west end of the beach which is a lot quieter than the middle where all the spring break activities take place.
You probably have guessed by now that we are middle aged.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimmy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

A nice small place next to a giant condo building. The office staff was really welcoming and helpful. The condo was beautiful with a stunning view of the gulf from the balcony. The floor was alittle dirty but everything else was spotless. I will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank ashevillewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
831 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
7.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
0.8 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2341 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $163 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing