We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$186
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Panama City Beach)
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laketown Wharf Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$231
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
187
85
40
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
85
40
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetparking garagebonus roomliving roombeach chairsblue sunhot tubshort walk to pierwithin walking distancesky bridgethree bedroom condonice propertykeyless entrysteam roommaster bathpool areabooked directly
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 343 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

From taking our reservation to check out we were extremely pleased with our 2br2bth with bunk condo. Condo and the view were incredible. Very spacious, very clean, and quiet. Parking was easy. Pool and beach were great. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the attention to detail and personal service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWL98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, General Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Wow! What a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ( myself and my husbands family) were guests here in late June of 2012. We had been planning this trip since Feb. Of 2012, and were thrilled to have the whole family going. We stayed in unit 2001, a 3 br/3 ba unit. The master bedroom and bathroom were plenty big, but the other two weren't very big at all. The furnishings were worn, but the views were stunning. It just wasn't the "luxury" resort that was advertised. The pool areas were small and beach umbrella rentals were 40 bucks a day. With so many other condos and homes available to rent, The Aqua needs to step their game up!! People work hard for their money, so they need to work harder to get people's money. Oh, and NO SMOKING!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbracey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously as quality is a priority for us at Aqua. Thanks for your comment on the view here at the Aqua. As to the individual furnishings in your unit, we are working to make necessary enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Aqua is a very beautiful place to stay. The The condos are so clean and updated it made for a nice relaxing stay. The condo is on the beach and the view was absolutely breath taking which made the stay even better. Also it's close to Pier Park and all the other attractions. I would highly recommend people to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor middle unit. The view was AWESOME!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganlovesPCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, General Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay. We are happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed staying at the Aqua. We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is our 2nd time staying here (1702). Very pleased. Clean, great pools, friendly staff, beach front. Stayed with 2 children ages 1 & 3.....very accommodating for small children. Seen several family. Great little gym but could use some free weights. Fast elevator too never had to wait very long.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ihearttraveling09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us at Aqua. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing your experiences. We are also glad to hear your suggestion regarding the weight room and would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 3 days at the Aqua Resort on Panama City Beach. The view was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The parking garage was tricky. Often some of the numbers would duplicate and cause putting the parking code in several times.
Panama City Beach has changed somewhat and is geared to high school and college beach parties. Some families were there .
When we were at the beach, there was a lot of seaweed in the water.
The actual room on the 17th floor was great.

Room Tip: The middle front rooms are actually better than the corner rooms. The 17th floor was nice with a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Aqua. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate feedback and suggestions from our guests. The view from Aqua overlooking the Gulf is breathtaking and there is no other like it. The fall is a great time to stay at Panama City Beach and October has the least amount of seaweed in the water at the beach. We would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews