We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Trip to the Beach! Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1808 Ocean Reef

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Trip to the Beach! Excellent stay!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was just as described and had everything we needed! Plenty of room with spectacular views and convenient location to all the action. The owner was prompt and pleasant to communicate with. We will visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beachfront condo”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay here and would book again. Everything we needed was provided and enjoyed the comfortable king bed. Everything appeared just as in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacyspen...
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were last minute booking this trip due to Hurricane Irma. This unit was available.
We loved it! Beautiful unit and Tom was awesome to work with! We would definitely book again with same unit! We had a great trip!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_karen53l...
Manitou, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View was awesome, but condo needed cleaned !”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very surprised that the carpet was very dirty and stained, there was not a dead bolt lock on the inside for security. The sofa was broken and could not use !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
My management company has gone in and accomplished a deep cleaning of the carpet. Unfortunately it is difficult to do a really good cleaning during the busy season. I plan to replace the carpet before next season. The delivery of a new sofa sleeper and chair was delayed by the shipper, but is in place now. With on site security, there has not been a need for a deadbolt on the exterior door, but I will review the situation with the facility management. Sorry about the inconveniences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey64...
1 review
“Beautiful view and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would highly recommend this apartment, it has a great view and is nearby a lot of stores and restaurants. it's clean and well kept, I would definitely consider going here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmsps23
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The two things we liked best about this place: Very large balcony with great Gulf views, and, at least while we were there, very uncrowded at Ocean Reef.
The condo was very good size for the two of us. We had everything we needed at hand. The garage was in the building so no crossing the street for parking. large outside pool and hot tub, and heated inside pool. Even on the 18th floor the waves were great to listen to in the evening.
The only thing we would recommend would be darker blinds in the master bedroom, as we prefer to sleep in and it was light too early.
We would definitely return here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Size of unit and balcony
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askeyemil...
La Vergne, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was AMAZING!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The pictures were just like the condo. It was bigger than expected and had everything we could have wanted. Awesome location, right on the beach and good restaurants within walking distance. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. It was clean and felt like I was walking into my own home. I would gladly stay again and in fact might. Thanks for the memories! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing