We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
105
144
101
76
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
144
101
76
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel beach front private beach floor room beds were comfortable coffee maker staff was very friendly and helpful king bed view from the balcony love this place full kitchen panama city kitchenette broom toaster florida appliances
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 531 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Great view, great people, could use severe interior upgrading. No towel rod, fan in bathroom clogged with fuzz and noisy, shower hits you in the chest. Only 2 light bulbs and 1 fluorescent makes room dark. But good value for the money. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear PD R,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn about your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are addressing your issues and thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Sincerely,
The Casa Loma Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014

The toilet didn't work. We called maintenance, he somewhat fixed it once then left us a plunger just in case. It still didn't work we ended up using a grocery store family restroom when we had to do #2. The beds are obviously from the 70's they were very hard and squeaky even under the weight of just a three year old. The microwave did not work every time. The iron didn't work. There was a bobby pin in coffee machine. The balcony door did not close all the way which resulted in bugs in our room everynight. Never again will we stay in this hotel. The only plus was that the room was roomy.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathaliaL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear Nathalia L,

Thank you for your review. I am deeply disappointed to learn about your stay. I am so very sorry about the issues that you experienced. We have recently experienced a change in management and I assure you that all of your concerns are being addressed by the new regime. It is a failure on our part that you were not offered at the very least a new room. I apologize for this oversight. We have implemented a Customer Care department for guest issues. Guests can call or text to (850)819-1922 or email help@paradisefound.com

Sincerely,
The Casa Loma Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

I'm not sure why this hotel gets negative reviews? You pretty much know you are not going to be staying at the blah blah blah spa when you book. This hotel is fantastic for what it is....it is a retro style old school motel like your parents used to take you when you were a kid on one of those fantastic road trips! The rooms are extremely clean. They have good beds. They have a shower that works, and an amazing balcony that faces the ocean! What more do you need in a room? Go outside and spend your day at the crystal clean large pool lounging on a free pool chair or maybe swimming. Unplug your computer and dont worry about the wifi and hang out on the beach listening to the sea,play in the waves, stand on your balcony and look for dolphins.....remember what a trip is for and you will appreciate this little motel on the beach. The service, view, fun and relaxation are what to look for on a vacation and this hotel has that at a good price! Not to mention I wanted to take their groundskeeper home and put him to work the grounds here are beautiful!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. Less stairs.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Terrimbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Terrimbird,

Thank you for your review. We at the Casa Loma are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our retro hotel. We work hard to provide our guests an excellent stay with clean rooms and grounds. We feel that we have the most beautiful serene view of the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Casa Loma Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beach at Casa Loma wasn't crowded due to its location. Was really nice to get away and actually have space to enjoy the view. The room was nice - looked like it was recently redecorated. I normally wouldn't have paid that much for a hotel room but it was a last minute decision and it was one of the cheaper rates on the beach. Will be back.

Room tip: Bottom level didn't have good internet connectivity but I was told they were working on that.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AuntYaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear AuntYaDa,

Thank you for your feedback and your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Casa Loma. We are working on the internet. We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Your Casa Loma Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Beach is great! If that's were your spending all your time....room??? Horrible....outdated.....I thought I was back in the 70's at Rosarito Beach in Baja Mexico.....shower was rusty, bugs, bed was worn out.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gulfcoastfoodmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Casa Loma, we are a No Frills only we call our selves and market our hotel as a retro old Florida type hotel. We do however have last year a wonderful 72% return guest ration! Most of these are loyal visitors for many years knowing what to expect. No frills, No High Rises no cleaning fee's ( you would have had service unless you refused or had do not disturb) and most of all no 20% resort fee's. We still thank you for the visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews