We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
621
834
797
517
447
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
834
797
517
447
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall poolfree breakfastgreat poolan older hotelocean viewoff seasonpanama cityhootersgulfpier
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I’ve stayed here more than once but this time was the best time ever because I found out they had a bar b w area. I love to cook out and I was able to do what I love on vacation without pulling a grill around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kjones421490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a great time with us. We hope that your stay was memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay but the rooms could have been cleaner. They were doing some renovations while we were there which will be a good thing. The only real disappointment was the cleanliness and we had to go to the desk to ask for towels because they did not come in to clean our room. It seems like they skipped the occupied rooms. Not sure if that is just the policy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jlkennard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, we are sorry that you were not able to enjoy every aspect of us. We would like to assure you that we are addressing the issues you described and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We travel to PCB frequently for Spring Break, it’s close enough that we’re far from home but less than a days drive. We’ve stayed at several locations within PCB and I’ve found them to be comparable with pricing, locations, amenities, etc. Days Inn was in an excellent location, and the beach was beautiful everyday. There always seemed to be ample parking and I didn’t hear any other guests complain. The staff were very friendly and courteous, even when my 4 yr old son clogged our bathroom toilet creating a mini pool from over flow‍♀️. They had a free breakfast in the morning but my husband only went once and said the line was fairly long, however, there appeared to be plenty of food for everyone. It was Sprimg Break so I imagine they’re fairly full that time of year. There was a mixture of families and young adults (college age). We didn’t notice anything too crazy and slept well at night, no disturbances. The beds were very comfortable. The best part for my children was the pool. If you haven’t seen pictures of it, google them, now. It’s absolutely beautiful. It really is. My children swam pretty much nonstop. And it was always clean and well kept. The hotel itself was very secure and I never felt in any sort of danger as there was constantly security guards, several, monitoring and walking the premises and they were all very cordial. Our room itself was very clean and the housekeeping staff were pleasant. Our room and the hotel in general could probably use some updates but all in all it was clean, the staff were wonderful, location was perfect, free breakfast, on site security 24/7, perfect beach access, and oh yeah did I mention that pool! ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lyndsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Lyndsay,
We are overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our six story waterfall pool. During our spring and summer months we have our mermaids in the pool as well as our pirates roaming the deck. We hope you will come back and visit soon!
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Days Inn Panama City is in need of some updates. The area can be busy and noisy especially in March. There is a ocean view from every room. The beach is lovely. The staff are friendly. Breakfast is ok, if you like processed eggs gravy and grits.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank squirrelcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. We are working on making changes and updates to our property. We hope you will visit again.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Took a short family trip to panama city beach. We chose this hotel because the rates were lower , the pool looked nice,and it's on the beach. We didnt have a bad time here. Were just used to a more updated hotel. The rooms need some upgrades. They did offer a breakfast in the morning which the kids enjoyed. They also offered some kid friendly things at the pool like a pirate and mermaid and movies at night. This hotel seems to have a younger ready to party crowd as there was a lot of loud music, smoking, and drinking. They did have security 24/7 to try and keep all of that under control. We probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Cassandra,
Thank you for your feedback. We take guest feedback seriously and use it to make improvements. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the issues you mentioned. During the month of March, it is typically a spring break atmosphere for most of Panama City Beach. During the rest of the year we have a variety of fun family friendly activities including nightly movies on the pool deck, activities with our pirates and mermaids. We are renovating our property and we hope that you will give us another try in the future and that we can make sure you have more enjoyable vacation with us.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews