We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location for Boaters”
Review of St Thomas Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Thomas Square
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good location for Boaters”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

This is my second stay here this year. My wife and I rented a one-bedroom unit in April and in June we went for a 2 bedroom on the lagoon since we brought our teenage kids. The units are in a great location for boaters. Free dock and slips and a fish cleaning station to clean your catch. The unts are very reasonable price wise comapared to other locatins.

Our one bedroom unit in April was spotless and an easy walk to our boat at the dock. The 2 bedroom in June was a little tired looking after years of rentals but still clean and worked just fine. My only complaint both times would be the $10 parking fee, not sure why they do this. Second is the electricity at the dock which seems to be a constant problem both visits. Maintenence responds quickly, resets the breaker and a few minutes later it trips again. They need to fix it this problem. There were other repeat renters docked at the complex who mentioned this continues to be an issue each stay.

Overall, if your not hung up on an ocean view, it is only a short walk to the beach 2 blocks away and you can opt for a great view of the lagoon. Great for boat owners. Can't beat it for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    4
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

My husband and i have been staying here for years. We love it. We booked our whole wedding party here and everyone was satisfied, including my Grandfather who doesnt like hotels. Its very roomy (depending on what room you get) weve come to find in all of our stays that all of the rooms are alittle different because some of them are personally owned. They are all very clean. The location is great, quiet but next to anything you want. Its great for families... not for springbreakers.The pool is nice and has been pretty empty every time we go.. and its well taken care of. There are a few extra fees. Parking and cleaning, but for the price of the room its not a big deal. the fees are not much. Im planning our next trip now!

  • Liked — great for a family
  • Disliked — cant think of anything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachbums512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2007

I guess I will start from the beginning. Upon check-in the hotel clerk was quite rude. Later after arriving to our room, we were even less pleased. We thought the refrigerator did not work, but soon located a very small working one in the closet. The room was very cramped and we went to see about upgrading. At this point the clerk told us it would be over double our original price. We asked about canceling and was told with a big smile(the only time she smiled or seemed happy) that we would still be charged for the full week. Back in the room we discovered the shower had no hot water. Front desk said they were backwards hot is cold and cold is hot. I feel we should have been told this from the beginning. Two of the burners on the stove did not work, was told they would be fixed the next day. They never were. The hold bar in the bathtub would come out every time you tried to grab it. There were hidden fees like parking and cleaning. We feel if you are renting a room, parking should be free on the premises, and the only maid service we had was clean towels brought every few days. There were ants in the window sill. Overall it was just a bad experience. Just please see before you rent, and beware.

Helpful?
8 Thank coni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Birmingham, AL
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2006

Well, my wife found this hotel through Orbitz, and really liked what she saw. The price seemed good for what was offered. We reserved it and paid through Orbitz, but found out that what orbitz claims as the TOTAL AMOUNT CHARGED was not what we were charged by the hotel. There were additional hidden fees that we wouldn't have dreamed of like a five dollar parking fee and a fourty five dollar cleaning fee.
That's a cleaning fee that's almost the cost of staying there for one night!!!!!
When I called back to the hotel to discuss this fee I was treated rudly by Jennifer at the front desk and told that I will not be allowed on the property in the future, then she informed me that she was hanging up the phone- and did. She did this to the Orbitz representative that called her back regarding this fee as well. Not good customer service skills, as apperently this is a sore spot with many customers (see the first Orbitz review). This should be disclosed upon arrival and check in at the front desk- clearly stated and in plain view to all who enter. We received a summary of charges upon arrival AT HOME after the trip. Had we known about this extra cost, we would have made arrangements at another hotel. We travel on a budget and this was an unexpected expense. I have used many online booking services (orbitz, hotwire, etc.) and never had a problem like this. I believe this hotel counts on the customers to never notice this fee. The rudeness of the staff and the hidden cost are really too bad because we really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were clean, large, fully stocked, and in a great location. The propertyt had a friently feel to it, the pool was great and the area felt safe and secure (important when you have children). Too bad customers are mislead and taken advantage of. I will never stay there again(apperently, I can't even if I wanted to per Jennifer at the front desk- what a power trip). Too bad!

  • Liked — The apartment feel, and value.
  • Disliked — Hidden expenses that offset the value.
  • Tips/Secrets — Buyer be ware!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank deuce241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2006

My family just returned from staying at the Inn at St. Thomas in Panama City Beach for 5 days. The Inn was very clean, walking distance from the beach, and the overall best deal for the money. I really liked that it wasn't too close to the "club scene" because this was a family vacation. If you have children, this place is perfect. If you want to know all there is to do and see in Panama, ask to speak to Jennifer...she is amazing! Thanks Jennifer! My family will definitely be staying at the Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLorentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2006

This is a nice place to stay. Nice room, close to activities, not far from the beach. Comfortable bed, but flat pillows. Very clean, problem with mosquitos though. Staff was courteous, check in and check out was fast. Overall, nice place, good price. Recommended. Try the Frankenstein restaurant across the street for burgers and fries.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 June 2006

Everyone was very nice and helpful. The place was a bit older than I expected but everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the feel of an apartment rather than a hotel room, that was really nice.

I think the cleaning fee of $45 was a bit much though, but then we only stayed for 2 nights. It may be more applicable if you are staying for longer. There is a $5 parking fee which I don't quite understand but maybe that's just Panama City. Other than that I was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
69 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
143 reviews
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#27 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
Sugar Beach Condos
#45 of 83 in Panama City Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Thomas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Thomas Square

Property: St Thomas Square
Address: 8730 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4766
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St Thomas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the condos at St Thomas Square are individually Owned and operated. St Thomas Square on Panama City Beach is a truly unique vacation destination. The property is located just across the street and sits along the magnificent Grand Lagoon. The Villas and Plaza are European-style with all the comforts of home set in a quaint, relaxing atmosphere. We are one of only a few locations with a boat dock along Grand Lagoon. Grand Lagoon will give you easy access to St. Andrews Bay, The Gulf of Mexico, and Shell Island.There are several floor plans to choose from that accommodate 2 to 8 people. If you are traveling as a couple, family or group, rowers, triathletes, baseball, softball, cheerleaders, divers or bikers, Condo Owners have rentals to fit every budget. All Villa and Plaza units have fully equipped kitchens and all but the studios have a washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Thomas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Thomas Square Hotel Panama City Beach
Inn St Thomas Square
St Thomas Square Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing