We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
247
192
80
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
192
80
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities steam room spa treatments family wedding lovely hotel executive room relaxing break restaurant staff the ground floor couldn't fault tea and coffee making facilities evening meal car park my partner good nights sleep enjoyable stay lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 571 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank All the staff for their huge effort in making the wedding, of our daughter and her husband a magnificent event. Huge thanks to the chef's. Your food was amazing. The evening buffet excellent . Huge thanks to kitchen staff and waiting on staff. Service with a smile. Bar staff hiccups you were brill. Helen, David , Shaun and reception staff THANK YOU. Grateful father and mother of the bride. XXX

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright_Hotel, Guest Relations at The Wrightington Hotel & Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great 5 star review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your Daughter's special day here with us. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the staff. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Second stay here and definitely not as good as the last. Reception staff friendly and helpful, bedroom large, clean and comfortable but some areas of bathroom very unclean and large pink/red stain on one towel! Spa could be better supervised - very young child sitting in sauna with the door wide open while mum chatted to a member of staff! Certainly not the prestige spa it lays claim to be.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Delta1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

I recommended this hotel to my parents who normally would book a premier Inn, I thought that it would be more relaxing, they were staying there to go to my daughters wedding reception at the paddock in Wrightington they had to move rooms to the ground floor, even though there was a lift, the staff kindly upgraded them, Mum fell last year and has problems walking & sitting for any length of time. The new room was still not suitable , the shower was over the bath, so she couldn’t shower, the room had no were to put a case except on the floor, this meant that they had to keep bending, there was no drawers to store any clothes, she said the tea bags tasted old.
I wish now that they had booked the premier Inn, there stay would have been less stressful for me.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joannelsutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed last night and found the hotel, facilities, staff & food to be excellent, really couldn’t fault it at all.
All the staff were happy, helpful and professional from the first instance of booking in over the telephone, right through to checking out.
Free parking & WiFi.
Food was plentiful, tasty & hot.
Rooms were spacious & well equipped.

Great stay, would recommend :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neilnsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright_Hotel, Guest Relations at The Wrightington Hotel & Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Do please visit us again, should you be in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Great overnight stay. Room was very spacious and clean. Exceptionally quiet. Staff are really friendly especially on reception. Breakfast was ok not as much choice as some I have been to but cooked well and tasted good. Things could be cooked for you but no one came to ask us and staff seemed busy with other things. Would happily stay here again. The area around it is a good base to explore. There is a well equipped gym and a good pool. Hairdresser on site and beauty spa though best to book in advance rather than decide when you get there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClanAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright_Hotel, Guest Relations at The Wrightington Hotel & Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews