We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Rated, Deservedly So”

The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 712 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Friendly relaxing restaurant whose imported Italian wood fired brick oven churns & burns pie after delicious pie. Don’t know what they specifically do here to separate themselves from competitors, but their red sauce has all the flavors one comes to enjoy on a premium pizza. Coupled with quality ingredients not sparingly applied, a small pie easily fills the hungriest of visitors. The Abbondanza fit that spot to fill my belly and satisfy that man-sized hunger. The dough/crust had flavor and served as the foundation for a delicious main dish full of meats & vegetables. However, I ate too much this sitting, for I also ordered an Appetizer; the Portabella Mushroom. Oh, yes! This app is well worth “sharing” and a tasty treat, filled with sautéed veggies, garlic & butter. Of the two pizza restaurants I visited in three days, Sky’s & the Tuscan Oven, I look forward to returning to this gem, but hopefully, I will not have a business travel that incorporates Sunday & Monday, since the restaurant is closed. Additionally, my Server was friendly, outgoing, and energetic, which complemented the food ordered. The restaurant ambiance catered to my middle aged tastes of a dignified, mature and relaxing atmosphere requirements. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018

I have been going here since they opened so many years ago. It just keeps getting better and better. Pizza, meals, pastas, and appetizers are all so good. It is family owned and operated buy a man who has a passion for pizza. Cozy and small with a great ambiance makes this place worth the wait. Watching your pizza be made and put into the open fire oven is always fun.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gym-CheerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeannaLamarche, Owner at The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

It is hard to believe that we’ve been opened almost 14 years... that you for supporting us through it all. We appreciate your loyalty & definitely love your review! Thank you!! (Next time you come in, mention this review & we’ll bring you a free dessert).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Pizza is good however they put on so much cheese that you literally get a huge greaseball. The calzone is excellent wasn't too impressed with the pizza. Service was good nice atmosphere.

Thank Voyager766817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeannaLamarche, Owner at The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Appreciate you taking the time to review... next time, just let us know you want us to go lighter on the cheese- that’s an easy & simple fix. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Every one comes out unique, because it is hand made and turned manually in a wood-fired brick oven. We only come to Pensacola once a year, but the T.O. Is on our short list now for about 12 years now.

We have never been disappointed in the service or food choices or taste.

If you want a spicy pizza, go for the Ricardo!! Yum. Sorry-we were so hungry, we forgot to take pics.

I am a food snob after 20 years of traveling and eating at hundreds of places, you cant go wrong here.

Thank Dr-JonnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeannaLamarche, Owner at The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are always excited & honored to be on a “short list”!! Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you next year, but hope you can make it back sooner...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The atmosphere is great! It's a smaller place but definitely not cramped. Sitting at the pizza bar is fun, they also have an outdoor seating area. Everything tried so far has been amazing, from the bruschetta to the pizzas (customized or menu picked)! All the staff we interacted with where great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KelliS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeannaLamarche, Owner at The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Love your great review of us! Mention it next time you come in & get a free dessert of your choice. We’re always happy to provide exceptional food & service to our customers. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing