We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance shower gel highly recommend this location historic district special thanks pleasant stay shower head excellent stay beautiful hotel rooms are nice room was large desk clerk staff was friendly parking lot comfortable bed the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I needed a hotel very last minute. This front desk was very helpful in getting me a room. I was very surprised on how nice the rooms were in such a great location. Will recommend to anyone visiting Pensacola.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

We are glad we were able to help you and that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the best place to stay if you are in pensacola for anything going on downtown. They offer great service, breakfast, and have a outdoor pool. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The fitness center is adequate and the location is close to all the bars, pubs, parks, and restaurants located down town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Greg2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

We are glad our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful.this hotel is very clean and modern. Wifi signal is very strong. The view is totally awesome. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Non parking garage, but plenty of places to park in hotel parking lot.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your good review and for complementing our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Perfect location to go an hang out downtown, which was the whole reason we picked it for a hotel. Nice room, decent view and easy access to the area. Good breakfast, and easy to get to (although the entrance is a bit tricky)

Room tip: We were on the 2nd floor, seemed quiet enough.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tservo0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with for a little adventure. Your good review is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel nessled in the historical district of downtown Pensacola. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and the Pensacola Bay ferries! Not only is the location ideal but the staff is warm and hospitable. I recommend stopping in to see Bubbas Sweet Shop, just a block away, for delicious home-made fudge..... It truly is a must see :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

We are glad you had time to enjoy our area during your stay and that our staff made that stay enjoyable. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews