We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We need to stay with no stairs or a elevator. this worked out fine as we wee on the first floor. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Will stay there again. The only problem was finding the hotel as it is off the main Hwy and hard to see.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Dear Fiorita,
Thanks for staying at Comfort Inn!

Happy to know you had a wonderful stay and plan on coming back.
Now you know exactly how to get to Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret property.

Sincerely,
Cindy Hess Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a good value hotel. My room was clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The breakfast was typical for Comfort Inn and similar hotels....not very good.
The location is close to I10 and to both Sacred Heart and West Florida Hospital. There is a back way out of the hotel so you can come out on a traffic light. This is a good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Greeting John H,

Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience. There’s something for everyone at Comfort Inn- Great Amenities, Professional Staff and Convenient Location. You’re Welcome here anytime of the year.

Thanks,
Cindy Hess – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about my stay at the Comfort Inn on N Davis Hwy in Pensacola, my Dad had open heart surgery on Thursday, September 28th we checked in on Wednesday, September 27th and I am staying through Friday, October, 6th. Every morning at breakfast the gal who oversees things ask me about how my Dad is doing, the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, I had an issue with the tv remote and they saw to it right away, the housekeeping staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are very clean and well maintained, pool is wonderful, breakfast food is delicious I change it up everyday!
It is an easy drive to Baptist Hospital every day and conveniently located to many restaurants, rooms have a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave so you can save some on eating out every day. I would highly recommend staying whether it's for a night stay or two weeks this is a very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks Peg H for all the kind words and taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate your business and love to ensure our Guests have a great experience. Our staff is always eager to provide quality hospitality services.

Please come again and let your Father know we wish him a speedy recovery.

Sincerely, Cindy Hess – Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is positioned near I-10, offering easy access to the Interstate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Near the Hotel is a nice Mexican restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast is offered on site.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Great Choice Craig H!

While doing Business in Pensacola it is important to have a Clean-Comfortable and Convenient place to stay.

Thanks for allowing Comfort Inn to provide excellent hospitality. Come again soon!
Sincerely, Cindy Hess – Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The over all stay was very good! Free breakfast first thing the mornings was great. Location is very good because if you want to outside then walk it off. Your two or five minutes walk from several food places. Excellent spot to make a pit stop if your traveling on I-10. Just one street from the highway with grocery stores and everything else, do it will keep you from search far for the quick stop!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks Lendu S for taking time to post a review.

Hopefully all is well for everyone since the evacuation. It was our pleasure to accommodate you safely during the Hurricane.

You are welcome here anytime. Sincerely, Cindy Hess – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had to spend a couple of days in Pensacola on business so I picked this conveniently located Comfort Inn. It is located just off I-10 on a busy street. There are restaurants, fast food outlets and shopping within walking distance or a short drive. I don’t recommend walking, too much traffic. The building and grounds appear to be well maintained with adequate, well-lit parking. Check in was efficient and the staff was friendly and polite. Being an older facility, the rooms are a little smaller than what you usually see now but nicely furnished and in good condition. I am recovering from knee surgery so I had an accessible king room. The room was well laid out but there are a few problems with the bathroom. There is a nice walk in/roll in shower with adequate grab bars. However, there is no shelf or rack to place a bar of soap or shampoo bottle. So, you had to reach out beyond the curtain to get supplies off the vanity. Not only inconvenient but also a safety hazard not to mention it allowed water to escape onto the floor. The commode is poorly placed so that a wheelchair transfer would be difficult. I had a problem just standing up and I only use a cane for stability.
The breakfast area was bright, airy and clean. The “complimentary” breakfast was the usual “hockey puck” sausage, dried out eggs and stale pastry. However, there are fresh yogurt and dry cereal alternatives. The breakfast items were kept well stocked.
I did not use the pool or fitness center. The hotel was quiet, safe and secure. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Greetings Guest Bob D,
Happy to know your overall experience at Comfort Inn was Hospitable, Clean and Quiet.

Thanks for taking time to post a review. We apologize on the bathroom inconvenience and wish you a speedy recovery.

Sincerely, Cindy Hess-Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Super clean and comfortable. Donna in housekeeping made sure all our needs were met 100% the breakfast was all u could want. Well stocked beautiful set up and a very pleasant attendant valerie!!! We will come back again!!! Literally " a comfort inn!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rockstarkary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Greeting Rockstarkary,

Thanks for staying at Comfort Inn “Pensacola’s Best Kept Secret”.

We are so happy you were showered with great hospitality from all areas during your stay. Our hospitality Ladies Donna & Valerie were commended for a Job Well Done.

You’re always welcome here!
Sincerely,
Cindy Hess – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9 km away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing