We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch on the beach”
Review of Flora-Bama Lounge

Flora-Bama Lounge
Ranked #31 of 712 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed April 14, 2018

good price for kids lunch baskets. was able to take the food right to our spot on the beach. Good chicken strips

1  Thank mkkloppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakeli_florabama, Digital Content, Social Media & Website Manager at Flora-Bama Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, we're so glad you and your children had a large time! Hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018

If you want to have the time of your life check in here about 3pm for live entertainment and your favorite beverage.. Bushwackers off the chain!

1  Thank _medicinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakeli_florabama, Digital Content, Social Media & Website Manager at Flora-Bama Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, we're so glad you had a large time! Hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Recommendation from a friend for comfortable dining, good food, good music. It was all that and more! Never have had fried oysters but they were tender and delicious! Service was great and what a nice fun team they have working for them. Then across the street for just old fashioned fun with great music and great atmosphere. Songs you remember, songs you forgot, people there just wanting to have fun:)

1  Thank 600Suzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakeli_florabama, Digital Content, Social Media & Website Manager at Flora-Bama Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're so glad you had a large time enjoying all the live music offered around our properties... and those oysters are always so delish! Hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Knowing that this place gets crowded in the evenings and we were coming with kids, we decided to go for lunch on a Monday when it would not be as crowded. Very casual atmosphere, order your food at the counter, good peel -n-eat shrimp. Our favorite part of the visit was the bingo experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AleLMC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakeli_florabama, Digital Content, Social Media & Website Manager at Flora-Bama Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

We're so glad you had a great experience! Bingo with Sam is always a large time :)
Hope to see ya'll back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Been here a few times and each time the prices seem higher and the food is just average, The wait can be long and the service is just ok. It is a place that is worth visiting if you've never been but I find it very touristy. There are better local options

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarryG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flora-Bama Lounge also viewed

Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flora-Bama Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing