We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from doorway entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from doorway entry
Queensize bed View showing closet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from doorway entry
Queensize bed
View showing closet.
Front door
Shower
View of bedroom from bath.
1906 house.  Bungalow is attached to house on left side
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sdrillot
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our second excellent stay!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Love this quiet shady hideaway in East Hill. Very clean, very comfortable, easy to park, easy entry. Very conveniently located, easy drive to Blue Angels Homecoming Airshow, beach and restaurants. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you! Please come back and visit us and enjoy our events and amenities. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
1 review
“The perfect place for a couple to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked the East Hill Bungalow #2 when we visited Florida for a wedding. It was only a short drive to Pensacola Beach for the festivities. We were due to stay over for 2 nights, but Hurricane Nate had other plans for us. The first night was very comfortable and the bungalow was more than adequate for our needs. It is decorated very nicely and meticulously cleaned. Jack and Donna were both very friendly, accommodating and helpful especially in the case of the hurricane. Being from out of state, we didn't know what to expect for a hurricane so we were appreciative of any advice or info they gave us. We ended up leaving the bungalow to stay with the wedding party on Pensacola Beach in the event the storm surge was enough to close bridges. We would absolutely stay at the bungalow again if we make our way back to Pensacola and we definitely recommend anyone reading this to book a stay with Jack and Donna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Mark, thank you for this great review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to give us a review. If and when you do decide to return, we are offering you a 10% discount due to being displaced by the hurricane. Thank you again for booking with us. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest He...
1 review
“Great location and very clean!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was a great quiet location, away from the crowds at motels. Stayed here for our anniversary and would definitely come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for rating us so highly. We're appreciative and look forward to you staying with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdrillot
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hide out on sleepy street in quiet neighborhood.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very relaxing stay in East Hill, Pensacola. Our room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Very easy to book, very easy to find, very easy to park, very easy entry. Area convenient to downtown night life and beaches. We love Pensacola and the Naval Air Museum, Flora-Bama, McGuire's, Fisherman's Corner, Paradise Bar and Grill, Opal Beach, Jolly Sailing and found a new favorite this time, Dave's Oyster Bar and Grill. East Hill Bungalow #2 is our new favorite place to stay. Thanks Jack and Donna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for that great review. It sounds like you guys had a great time in Pensacola! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ab72113
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very nice, coastal decorated spot that is easy access and minutes from Pensacola Beach. I found the owners to be very gracious and accommodating. Room included refrigerator, microwave, coffee, soap, lotion, towels, etc...even had extra beach towels!

I will definitely book here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a good review. We hope to have you visit with us again! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend getaway!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The picture of the bed and room are true photos and are exactaly as the picture depicts. The picture of the outside is not of the bungalow but of the Main house.

Corvette owners beware, the drive way is not made for you! Leaving the street you can conquer at an angle but coming down from the sidewalk to the actual driveway was bad. We watched as another person was pulling out of the driveway in a small Mazda type car and they even scrapped as they pulled out. We ended up mastering the exit by pulling all the way to the left then exiting but you have to beware of a stump that is located on the left as you are leaving the property that could also do some damage if not maneuvered around.

Other than the driveway we had a blast, the property was clean and kitchen area was stocked with coffee and the fixings. I would recommend taking your own towels because there was only two full size ones but plenty of wash cloths and hand towels. The owners were very easy to get in touch with and were very cordial. I would definitely recommend this property for someone who was looking for a quiet place to stay! Also Uber to downtown was approximately $7.00 each way and was so convenient. Jacksons steak house was the best but bring your wallet. Cost $150 (with tip) for the two of us, but it was worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. We do stock our rooms with more than two towels but they are stored in a trunk right outside the bathroom. It's unfortunate you weren't able to locate the extra towels. Appreciate the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetboye...
Winfield, Alabama
1 review
“Cute Cozy Clean Bungalow”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me & my husband came for a weekend get away and this place was perfect for us. Very clean and the owners ( which we didn't get to meet) had provided everything for our stay. It is about 15 minutes from beach but not a bad drive. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing