We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best customer service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We booked 2 rooms the night before we took an early flight home, location is just outside the airport. The hotel has been recently updated, rooms clean and comfortable - a bit small, but the other stuff is far more important. Hotel staff is the best ever! We arrived early so they held our luggage so we could return the rental car and be shuttled from the airport to the nearby mall then back to the hotel later. Manager's reception was very nice. We received a ride to the airport just before 4am along with coffee and a bagged breakfast to go.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCheap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    146
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
204
114
55
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour. It was lovely to arrive at our hotel after the afternoon on the beach and go to our lovely clean airy room.

It is a very modern hotel. Our room was large with a kingsize bed, sofa, fridge, flat screen TV and best of all a large walk in shower, with a great water force. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which met all our requirements.

We ate at the Bonefish Grill just around the corner from the hotel which was really excellent. This chain does not exist to my knowledge in the UK as yet (Certainly not in Bradford). I hope it comes our way soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Pensacola, Cordova Area recently. It was undergoing renovations, however it was a great stay. The room was very clean, and extremely comfortable, great bed and large flat panel TV. it's a 10 minute walk from the Cordova Mall and less than 3 minutes from a Bonefish Grill. The airport is less than a 5 minute drive - actually a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Strangely, the entire time we were there, I don't remember hearing air traffic which is unusual in view of the proximity to the airport. While there's a nice little fitness facility, It's a fine area to go running in. I travel extensively and have to rate this in my personal top 10 hotels that I've stayed at over the past few years. While the hotel itself was very good, ultimately the best aspect of the hotel was the staff. They were extremely knowledgeable and were very familiar with the area. What there was to do that evening, how to get there, what little tips that only a local would know, etc. The lady who was responsible for the morning buffet couldn't have been more congenial. All in all, it was a very positive experience - one I will not forget anytime soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc0ttm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel was nice, clean and a safe area.
Very close to the airport. This hotel is not in walking distance to other restaurants etc… The mall and restaurants are just a short drive. This is located very close to Cordova Mall…
Internet works good/ no problems.
About 15 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Depending on traffic.
~ Breakfast was good, a variety of choices with waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit. I also enjoyed the swimming pool ~Clean~
Overall, this is a great value and a nice property that is very conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We arrived at the Hampton Inn and was greeted by friendly workers. We were there for only 1 night but would recommend weeks! I really enjoyed the comfortable beds, snack center, and breakfast! Clean, neat, and cozy. What I am definitely looking for!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonuklover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Al
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stay at the Hampton Inn near Pensacola Airport for long weekends several times each year. This time were there for the Blue Angels, and we had a room that had been completely renovated. The furnishings were very nice and I loved the leather ottoman/coffee table. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very well done with gorgeous granite counter tops. They also had new flat screen TVs, carpet, you name it - everything was was completely redone. Cool artwork too!

This hotel is very close to restaurants, the mall, Sacred Heart Hospital, Pensacola Junior College and the airport. It's about 15 minutes from downtown and 20 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Don't miss going to Joe Patti's Seafood downtown, the Naval Air Station, and of course the beautiful beaches.

Breakfast was good, with waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, and things like that. There was plenty of variety. We also enjoyed the swimming pool after a long day at the beach. We didn't use the gym, so I can't comment on that.

We received excellent customer service and fast check in from the front desk. Housekeeping was well maintained, and we didn't have a single issue that needed correction. Overall, this is a great value and a nice property that is very conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BamaRowersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I did not expect much when I booked here, as I just needed a place to stay by the airport, but boy was I in for a surprise. Check-in was smooth, even though I was early, I had no problem getting a room, while my co-worker had to wait an hour to get one :) The lounge was huge and beautifully decorated, as was the entire hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, and the comfy beds that I am used to from Hampton. This hotel is in-par with 'Marriott' branded hotels (I am not kidding) and only if all Hampton's were like this, I would stop staying at Marriott. If you need to stay by PNS airport, I suggest & recommend this Hampton Inn. Oh and by the way, the hotel front desk staff is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
6.5 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing