We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great condo, not great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great condo, not great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We checked in for 5 nights and the condo was great, comfortable and updated. The location was not great, far from beach and anything worth doing. Great if you just want to stay there and enjoy the pools and not leave. I did not appreciate the upsell for the time share there, I have no interest whatsoever. We did have a mouse in our room and upon further inspection found alot of droppings, we did bring this to the attention of the resort and they did apologize and offer complimentary lunch and drinks but we were leaving the next day. The service was good overall, beautiful resort, and nice rooms but probably would not stay there again based on our needs and experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliza32280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    364
    139
    70
    62
See reviews for
476
182
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Jan 11, 2012 During our visit we stayed in the fountain palm. The hotel overall was dated, but was clean and maintained. The main street was very busy with lots of sirens at all hours. The hot tub was fabulous, we loved it, even a little bit too warm. Pools were nice and golf was fun. The hotel staff was a little odd. But we had a great time while we were there. Everything in the kitchen worked fine plenty of room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We checked into our hotel after being away on a cruise for a week. We had stayed here last year with 3 other people in a two bedroom condo and fell in love with the place and figured it was going to be our go to place everytime we come to Florida. So once we knew we were going back, I reserved an one bedroom condo for us this time, fully expecting to stay in the same building we were in before or one next to it. Ha, was the joke on us. Once there they told us they were putting us in a building which is off to the side of the complex, in a dinky little 2 floor building. I didn't even know that this building existed on this complex. Imagine our surprise. We paid more for this than the two bedroom condo last year, more than we usually pay for anywhere that we stay on holidays.I was so looking forward to coming to this hotel again and now I just wanted to cry. After going out for the evening, I came back, filled up the "jacuzzi" tub and got ready to soak and relax. Imagine my surprise when I sat down in the tub, pushed the on button and nothing happened.......the darn thing was broken!!! We called the desk and informed them and told them that we were extremely disappointed with where they had put us and we wanted to be moved the next morning. Well, we never heard from them again! The only messages that were left for us on our phone was the ones stating the various activities for the day, oh and that the hot tub by the main swimming pool was not working either, they were experiencing cable difficulties, etc. Definately not the place I remembered from before. I was just thankful that this time I had recommended this place to anyone else as I would have been embarrassed to have brought them here. I felt, upon check in, like someone's relative who showed up on the doorstep, unannounced, that no one really liked but couldn't get rid of so they put them as far away from the rest of the family as possible so that no one would have to be bothered with them and left to be forgotten. Had I known that there would have been a possibility of being placed in this dingy, old part of the complex, I either would never have booked this, or would have insisted that we be put in the regular buildings when I made the reservation. Fooled once, shame on you........fooled twice, shame on me and I definately will not have that happen to me again.

Room Tip: If you decide to go ahead and stay here, make sure you request the regular buildings inside the gate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank freckles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms are nice, but the buildings are clearly dated buildings that have been renovated. There are people that stay here for weeks at a time, yet there are no onsite restaurants or breakfast/coffee options. The location seems very noisy, whether it is the water features at the pool, the traffic on adjacent Powerline Rd or the karaoke/movie/etc. The racetrack/casino is right across the street, but other than that, there is only traffic and strip malls. All other aspects of this hotel and its service are fine.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiling-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here last month (December 2011) for one week and had excellent weather.
The staff is excellent and the only issue we had is our first night. We checked into the Timeshare after 10 p.m. due to our late flight from Philly. We were assigned a 2 BR unit in the only building "off campus" (Queen Palms Building). This building is outside the gated community, off the golf course. However, it was extremely difficult to find it and once we did, we felt we couldn't stay here. We called the front desk right away and was told we had to spend the night there, as there were no other rooms until the next day, when many people were checking out. We did switch rooms but what a pain in the XXX to move luggage.

The next day, we would up in an upgraded room inside the gated community where there are several high-rise buildings, and was much happier the rest of the week. We had no more complaints and would still recommend this place to anyone who wanted a full-service resort who didn't care if they were 1/2 hour from the beach (a shuttle was available to take you beach side). You could also drive your rental car to the beach and park at one of the other Wyndham units.

Room Tip: Pool side better, no views of local streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJ_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

During my 2.5 weeks in Florida I stayed at 3 different (Wyndham) Resorts and this 1 was the best. I have stayed at Palm Aire before and my stay was lovely then also. Check in was fine, this is a timeshare resort, so they tried to collar me into listening to a presentation but a firm & polite no was all that was needed, and I wasn't contacted again for the 4 day stay.

I requested an aparment for the 'Areca Palm' with pool view, as I thought this was what I was in before, when I got to the unit I reliased it was the wrong one, I would have stayed but the pool view was obscured by a tree and the unit although nice was not one of the newer ones. I asked if I could be moved, the request was granted no problem, I was given a 2nd floor unit in the 'Fountain Palm' overlooking the pool. This unit was much better and recently renovated. As with all Wyndhams everything was perfect, clean. They didn't leave enough pool towels 4 for a property that sleeps 8! Thier was also a polite notice that said if you don't leave the said amount in the unit they will charge you $25.00 per towel which I found abit ridicoulous.

Unit was spacious and my paticular room location was just perfect for our family. 2nd Floor just above the bar - I was literally having conversations with the kids from the balcony. It was the 1st room you get as you come out the lift, but thier is a large lobby, area before you get to the room so no annoying lift noises and no noisy neighbours on 1 side or below - just great!! Fans & light shades are operated by remote control - Cool.

The resort itself is beautiful, I think it has 4 or 5 pools inc 2 hot tubs and kiddies splash pool & slide. Childrens (sandy) playground, mini golf - lots of activities for children. They also show movies from a large projecter which you can watch whilst relaxing at the pool.

Thier is a super Walmart within walking distance - thier is not much around the immeidate area, but the beach is about 15mins away. The resort provides a free shuttle to the beach and to the local flea market.

Free Wifi is available througout the resort- if you want to use the resorts facities for printing or don't have your own laptop they have 2 terminals but this is charged @ t $0.35 per minute. So bring your own internet device if you can. I needed a couple of things printed inc my Boarding Pass for my flight. The Reception area offered to print this off for me so that was very helpful.

Loved our stay here - the only disappointing thing was checking out!!

Room Tip: We like to be near the action so asked for room with pool view. However if you prefer abit of piece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantwaitformehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Needed place within 15 minutes of family for Thanksgiving. Stayed two nights in 1 BD with separate sitting room in the Areca Palm Building. Great amenities and clean and very spacious. Favorable for entertaining. Two bathrooms and the breakfast booth can probably accommodate 5 comfortably. Had large tub in bedroom. Great view of one of the pools and free minature golf course. When called the property directly, could not get a 2-night booking, but WAS able to book with reasonable rate on another site. When picking up your parking pass, you're subjected to a short sales pitch but after 3 'no, thank yous', they understood I was not going to sit through a 90 minute sales pitch, even for the $100 gift card promised.

Room Tip: Stay in Areca Palm Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LewisandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing