We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf lessons”

Cypress Head Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cypress Head Golf Club has been voted by the Daytona Beach News Journal Readers as the Best Golf Club in Volusia County. Cypress Head Golf Club is a mature 20 year old 18 hole daily fee course. Located a short drive from the beach, Cypress Head is convenient to Daytona Beach area hotels and condos. Cypress Head provides rental clubs, lited range and practice greens The Grill Restaurant is a favorite place to gather for breakfast before the game or a cold beverage and a hot sandwich after the game. Groups and Tournaments are welcome.Rates are reasonable and the course is in Great condition. Locals and visitors return to Cypress Head to play again and again. Cypress Head Golf Course was designed by Arthur Hills, the designer of the Legends course at LPGA... Play the BEST AROUND...Play Cypress Head Golf Course.
portt orange
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“golf lessons”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very disapointed paid alot for the lessons made the appt rushed to be there and the golf pro Manny called out sick and no one called to tell me. Not impressed!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bobportorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiedid11, Director of Sales at Cypress Head Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
bobportorange: We apologize for the lack of attention you received at Cypress Head.
Your Gift Certificate can be used for Lessons, Rounds, Merchandise, Food & Beverage in the Grille. Please contact Mike Collins, General Manager at Cypress Head so that we can rectify the situation. We too are very disappointed that your experience was not up to Cypress Head standards. Thank you for letting us know about the problem. Kate Minnock Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“Very nice layout!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I really enjoy their course layout it was a lot of fun some holes were really pretty to play on!!! I will certainly be returning!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Experience!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I've been holding small yearly tournaments at Cypress Head for the past 7 years and they haven't disappointed me yet! They have competitive rates and their staff is very friendly! It is always one of the better courses in the area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mille33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiedid11, Director of Sales at Cypress Head Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thanks for taking the time to recommend CYPRESS HEAD GOLF CLUB as a Tournament Place.
We specialize in group play and look forward to the returning groups each year!
Please let us know if we can assist your group in the future.
Kate Minnock
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I played 18 holes with cart for $21 yesterday and it was a great deal. The course was in excellent shape. The only issue i had was i happened to play on a cart path only day and it was a bit of a hassle.
If you have never played here before, you better go with someone that knows the course or better stay focused and pay attention on each shot closely. If not you will hate playing here as the course is a challenge without knowing the lay of the land.
The greens are indulating and you can make three putts very easily. The fairways are quite wide but you pay attention to keep your ball in play. Especially on #8, if you drive the ball over the bunkers on the right you can kiss it good bye.
Overall this is a great course that can challenge any golfer and i enjoyed playing here.

Helpful?
1 Thank droidbionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, Florida
1 review
“Golf tournament preparation”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I'm organizing a golf tournament and it will be played at Cypress Head. Kate Minnock has been awesome. Every "problem" I encounter, she has a solution. I've always enjoyed playing Cypress Head and my experience thus far with organizing this tournament has been equally pleasent!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Head Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Head Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing