We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football”

McKenna's Place Port Orange
Ranked #1 of 187 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a seafood restaurant with a flair for sports. We are know for our Maine lobster roll, all lobster no fillers... Fresh fish served daily, oysters, clams shrimp, snow crab, king crab, yum. If your taste is from the land try one of our to sirloin steaks, prime rib, chicken and fall off the bone bbq ribs. Or how 'bout chicken wings, appetizers, or handcrafted burgers. All this in a casual sports atmosphere. Full liquor bar, 24 craft beers on tap to wash that meal down. Watch your favorite sport on one of our 29 TV's, NFL package for Sunday fun, Happy hour daily 2-7pm!!!!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place!!! They have a Reuben on the menu but I revise it to be fish. It is delicious! Oysters and fresh clams are also great. The soup combination of chili and chowder is definitely worth a try. Good local sports pub stop.

Thank Hpryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for all the stars...
We will revise any item on the menu if our customers have another idea for a delicious meal. We love trying new ideas and sometimes they are such a hit they make it on our new menu!!! Soooo...keep them coming!!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This place was the total package: service, food quality, atmosphere, variety just to name a few categories. Server Jessica was a perfect example of what a server should be. My husband enjoys draft beers. Jessica went above and beyond to find the perfect beer for him. Can’t say enough good things about this delightful find.

Thank Ed29485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you found us. We work hard to create the "Total Package" for our customers. There are a lot of choices in our area and we appreciate the fact that you chose us!!! Thanks for sharing your time with us and we will see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Awesome customer service and a decent gluten free menu with a separate fryer for gluten free fries.

Will definitely come back !

Thank askn4trbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our fries are so yummy and the bonus is they are "Gluten Free"!!! Thanks for mentioning the separate fryer because we do go the extra mile when we are made aware of any allergies. We love that our customers trust us!!!!
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The Food and service was excellent! Trinity our server was great! I strongly recommend this restaurant to any and everyone looking for a great place to eat.

Thank morganandrew1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you guys for the kind words...we appreciate the great recommendation!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I 100% recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dining experience. My husband and I went here for dinner while on vacation. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was super relaxed and enjoyable. Our server Trinity was absolutely amazing and we will definitely be back!

Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We 100% thank you for such a great review. You hit every point we try to provide to our customers on a daily basis!!! Thanks for noticing!!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKenna's Place Port Orange also viewed

 

Been to McKenna's Place Port Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing