We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craft Beer and Food Pairings”

Tomoka Brewing Company
Ranked #10 of 175 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
Description: Hand crafted beer brewed on premise with a delicious full service menu to including Fresh seafood selections, pizza, burgers, burritos, and specialty items.
Restaurant details
Description: Hand crafted beer brewed on premise with a delicious full service menu to including Fresh seafood selections, pizza, burgers, burritos, and specialty items.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Tried To moms Brewery for the first time this last Labor Day Weekend. We were looking for a sports bar type place that wasn't a chain restaurant.
So glad we stopped in! They were on a 30 minute wait when we arrived (primetime Saturday night game...duh!), but for seated immediately at places behind the bar with a clear view of the game.

Started off with an order of their chicken wings, half garlic parmesan/half sweet barbecue. They bake and then grill their wings instead of frying them, so they have a nice finish to them on the grill.
My wife had the nachos (huge plate of chips with chicken, cheese, lettuce, Pico de gallo, black beans, and more cheese, served with a side of a creamy cilantro dip).
I had the Tomoka burger, which was a large patty on a pretzel bun with smoked gouda cheese, arugula, tomato, and a side of stout beer infused BBQ sauce. Tater tots rounded out the plate.

I also enjoyed a flight of beers as they have a wide selection to suite any beer drinkers palate, from light to dark. I settled on the high octane Scottish Ale, aged in Scotch barrels and a 10.5% ABC.

Dessert selections as a brewery seem unheard of, but they had carrot cake, Apple cobbler, Key Lime Pie, and a Dark Chocolate Stout Ganache cake. We had the chocolate cake and it was delicious.

We were seated neat the kitchen and everything that left the window pass looked delectable. We'll be back soon to explore more of the menu, which had tons of options that ranged from your typical pub food to the more gourmet meals.

Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomoka B, Owner at Tomoka Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Our goal is to serve, the best beer and food in town while providing great customer service. Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Having had there beers through out the week we thought we'd head to the brewery. All beers on tap plus a couple speciality ones. Pizza was great plenty of TVs to watch the games.

Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomoka B, Owner at Tomoka Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I had a beautiful dinner with my wife. The menu has plenty to choose from for anybody's pallet.
Fish and chips and Smoke burger were great and filling. Dessert was taken care of by the huge carrot cake. If you don't mind loud conversation, this a great place to eat and drink

Thank Tseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomokaBrewingCo, Owner at Tomoka Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us and future guests. It does tend to be a bit louder on the weekends, so next time try the garden area which may be less noisy. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We love returning back to the Daytona area. Tomoka Brewing was one of our favorite hang outs when we lived there, so of course we had to hit them up. Saison is my favorite, my husband enjoyed the Vanilla Pepper Porter. The wings and tots never disappoint.

Thank JoDee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomokaBrewingCo, Owner at Tomoka Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi JoDee,

Thank you for your repeat business and including us as art of your weekend get away. Great to hear we are one of your fav's.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Sis and I recently ate at the Tomoka Brewing Company and were not disappointed. Sharing a Mediterranean salad which was large enough for two was a great starter. Delicious and fresh! Continuing in the sharing mode we ordered 10 wings with the Memphis dry rub seasoning. They were baked and grilled perfectly. Adding to our lunch was a side of their grilled Brussel sprouts. Outstanding! Wonderful choice of fine craft beers as well. A must visit if you are in the Port Orange area.

Thank glasofwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomokaBrewingCo, Owner at Tomoka Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us and future guests. Your opinion matters and we greatly appreciate the feedback. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomoka Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tomoka Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing