We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place with awesome setting and food”
Review of Gill Dawg

Gill Dawg
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Description: A slice of Florida heaven tucked away along the Cotee River in Port Richey. We invite you to stop in to Gill Dawg's Tiki Bar and Grill and sit back and relax while enjoying our locally inspired dishes, fresh seafood and cool signature cocktails that are sure to quench your thirst. Enjoy waterfront dining along the Cotee River! We offer seating among the trees dripping with Spanish moss, or you can pick a sunny spot near the water. Our large screen TVs ensure you'll never miss a minute of the big game! Sounds good, right? So, what are you waiting for? Come see us soon! Great Entertainment! We offer weekly live music on the deck, and also feature larger musical acts on our main stage at Waynes World Event Center adjacent to the Tiki Bar.
Restaurant details
Description: A slice of Florida heaven tucked away along the Cotee River in Port Richey. We invite you to stop in to Gill Dawg's Tiki Bar and Grill and sit back and relax while enjoying our locally inspired dishes, fresh seafood and cool signature cocktails that are sure to quench your thirst. Enjoy waterfront dining along the Cotee River! We offer seating among the trees dripping with Spanish moss, or you can pick a sunny spot near the water. Our large screen TVs ensure you'll never miss a minute of the big game! Sounds good, right? So, what are you waiting for? Come see us soon! Great Entertainment! We offer weekly live music on the deck, and also feature larger musical acts on our main stage at Waynes World Event Center adjacent to the Tiki Bar.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to go somewhere on the water with good food and outside seating on a beautiful night. Well, Gill Dawgs turned out to be the perfect place. They have table seating along the deck that wraps around the restaurant on a canal. The food and service were awesome. We would definitely go again.

Thank CozCozCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Tank you for the 5 stars CozCozCoz! We're glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise! Come again soon!

Respectfully,

Erik Suojanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Came on a Sunday afternoon. Was crowded but were seated quickly. Ordered wine and beer and decided to sample the appetizers. Asked for onion rings but were informed that they were all out. Settled for the coconut shrimp and a half order of the Nachos. The shrimp were very good. The nachos looked and tasted good, but the toppings were scarce especially the ground beef, and no jalapeños. Next we had the crab cakes which were also very good. On the whole we would return and try this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pocotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Gill Dawg, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for the review. Sorry about the O-rings and the sub par order of Nachos. I will look in to that. Thanks for the feedback.

Respectfully,

Erik Suojanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

People friendly, pet friendly, and the best damn fish taco's in the world, and I don't like fish tacos.Just check it out once and you will be sold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flawill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S, Owner at Gill Dawg, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the great review! Very much appreciated and we're glad you like the Tacos!

Respectfully,

Erik Suojanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Great location. Good appetizers and service. Drinks can get a bit pricey. But with a band playing who cares?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank inspectorjon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thanks for the review inspectorjon13! Come back again to allow us to earn that 5th star!

Respectfully,

Erik Suojanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch and the food and service was fantastic. We also enjoyed the ambiance next to a quiet canal. Highly recommend!

Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Gary! Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you visit again soon.

Respectfully,

Erik Suojanen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gill Dawg also viewed

 

Been to Gill Dawg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing