We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Truckers Smokehouse And Deli
Ranked #108 of 395 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Description: "A hidden Gem" Truckers Smokehouse offers restraint quality food with a quick and easy convenience. Serving breakfast and lunch all day including pork and brisket that is smoked daily!
Restaurant details
Description: "A hidden Gem" Truckers Smokehouse offers restraint quality food with a quick and easy convenience. Serving breakfast and lunch all day including pork and brisket that is smoked daily!
Reviewed December 10, 2017

We stopped for gas and after I had finished paying realized that tucked away in a corner there was a restaurant with small tables and stools and some booths. They were busy preparing in-house meals as well as many pick-ups.
They offer breakfast and lunch specials and have a variety of fresh smoked pork, brisket, and chicken. They also have hot sandwiches. All their prices are reasonable for what they offer.
My wife had their chicken salad and I ordered their BBQ pulled pork. Very good.
If you are in the area, don’t pass them by. Enjoy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a little place tucked in the back of a gas station. I usually buy take out lunch. Delicious and very filling. People r nice. Beef brisket, ribs and Philly cheesesteak r my favorites.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank meryp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Most of the time I avoid food in gas stations but I was very happy I stopped here. I had the brisket with a side of potato salad. I love brisket and was not disappointed. The potato salad was fresh and had just the right amount of mayo. The staff at the counter is very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

My son is in extended spring training in Port St. Lucie and this place is close
Great food quick with home made goodness
The brisket is awesome and my son
On a no carb diet gets pulled pork a lot
Many sauces to choose and small eat in or as we did to go

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank christophersX709CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Not fancy, just good and tasty. Pulled pork is great as well as the brisket. Ribs are delicious. Not a fancy sit down place, just good food. Give it a try, eat in or take out, you will not be disappointed.

Check on the hours of operation, they do not coincide with the hours the store is open. Very friendly and efficient staff. Prices are moderate.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank 46middle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truckers Smokehouse And Deli also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Truckers Smokehouse And Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing