We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Nearby Hotels
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)
US$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Sandpiper Bay(Port Saint Lucie)
US$357
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MainStay Suites(Port Saint Lucie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
48
46
38
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
46
38
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberqueen suitepet feecoffee tablenice hotelrestaurant staffshower curtaindesk staffnice poolclean roomsfree breakfastbed was comfortablewould stay here againverizonpetsdennysremote
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel was nice and clean. The sheets were clean, but old. They need to replace them with new ones. The free breakfast was great with hot eggs, bacon or sausage along with other delicious breakfast food. The Wifi was terrible. The connection was very slow (~1 mbs) and it kept dropping. Couldn't watch a Netfix show without having to reconnect constantly.

Overall I'm giving the hotel a good review because of the cleanliness and the awesome breakfast. It would get a 5th star if the sheets were updated and the wifi was usable. If you're going to advertise free wifi, it should be usable.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Anthony D,
Thank you for your 4-star review and sharing your experience with us here. We are throlled that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and your fresh, hot breakfast to be awesome.

I am concerned because you mentioned your breakfast was free and at our property, we actually do not offer free breakfast - we have a sit-down restaurant and breakfast is off the menu. Perhaps you purchased a breakfast package as part of your room rate?

I'm very disappointed that you didn't feel our complimentary Wi-Fi was usable. We have many guests stay with us each night who are able to stream without any troubles. Additionally, we could have patched you through to our internet IT right away in order to alleviate any issues you may have had, had you only brought it to our attention.

We do hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed in room 513 which was a Queen Suite which had a living room/sitting area and a separate bedroom on the 5th floor facing the parking lot. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but all in all it was wonderful and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of the suites were nice as you have a door you can shut from your living room to keep your room very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear CAMellon,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed mini-suite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Our room on the 5th floor was very nice and exceptionally clean. I realky appreciated the fact that it was set up as a sitting room and separate bedroom with a door between. If someone wants to turn in early you can close the door to the bedroom. We ate dinner at Sonny's BBQ next door and the baby back ribs were awesome!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MBaillieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear MBaillieul,
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you found your room on the 5th floor to be very nice and exceptionally clean and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed-mini suite. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

The staff was courteous. Hotel in general was older. Rooms were clean. Double beds in rooms. Bathroom is small but adequate. We only stayed one night so did not use the restaurant facilities. Overall it was an adequate hotel just one of the older Holiday Inns

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Karen H,
Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, our rooms were clean and that you felt it was a great value. I am sorry to hear you felt the bathroom was small and did not get a chance to try our restaurant Gatwicks.
We pride ourselves on service and are glad you chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Needed a decent place to crash on the way to Georgia. We took two rooms. The rooms were clean. Could use some updating. The pool with the waterfall was a nice surprise. The hot tub and the pool were well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Dear S A,

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are so glad you found our rooms to be clean, and our pool and hot tub to be a nice surprise and well-maintained. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews