We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than avg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Overall good experience. No major complaints. Would have liked if housekeeping replaced dirty towels and refilled coffee at the very least. Only ate breakfast here but it was good. Staff was friendly. supermarket and restaurant across the street within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Robert D,

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience here, from your breakfast to our friendly staff. We were disappointed to hear that housekeeping did not automatically replace your towels and coffee and we will continue to focus on that service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2015

As usual, lets start with the positives:
- Staff very friendly and helpful
- Excellent location: several eating options available at a very short walking distance *
- Pool area very nice (well above average for these hotels)
- Convenient restaurant inside hotel operated by a 3rd party I understand (we only had breakfast tough) *

Following by, the negatives:
- Rooms are a bit small, at this point I guess I have to get used to it (BTW: I was given a suite upgrade, thanks again)
- After first night, cleaning staff simply forgot to service our room (make beds, clean room, bathrooms etc), simply unacceptable
- * Upon arrival we were surprised to learn that our stay did not include breakfast. Normally it does at these type of hotels, the classical plane buffet breakfast I mean. We were given contradictory breakfast information as to how and if kids pay or not and at what type of menu ordered. I suggest you clarify it with front desk and most important with waitress before you order to avoid unnecessary unpleasant discussions

Enjoy your trip !!!

JR

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRiquezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear JRiquezes,
Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us! We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our location excellent, our pool area very nice and our restaurant, Gatwicks, to be convenient.

We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the size of your room and the Housekeeping services you received. We pride ourselves on service and cleanliness and we will continue to focus on just that in the future.

Additionally, as a full-service Holiday Inn, one of the things that sets us apart from the Holiday Inn Express is our full-service restaurant where you can purchase a FRESH hot meal either inside or delivered to your room.

We hope you'll continue to frequent Holiday Inns and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Traveling to Keywest, this was our overnight stop. Our room smelled like bleach, which is a good sign it was properly cleaned. The room was very clean and nice for an overnight stay. I would stay there again if needed. The staff was very friendly!

We recommend a restaurant down the street. Wahoo's on the water. Excellent food!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genxer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear genxer36,

Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us here! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and nice for your overnight stay and that our staff was very friendly! We hope you'll return the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I had booked a Room unaware that it was a Room suitable for a disabled Guest. I was given another room after I had informed the Receptionist that I wasn't happy with the room. My new room was an upgrade,which did feel much better, it has to be said.

The afternoon Reception staff were very helpful, and obviously wanted to ensure some degree of customer satisfaction. Overall the Hotel was ok, but the carpeting throughout the property looked very dirty and much in need of re-newing.
I normally stay at Holiday Inns Hotels & Suites, and to be honest despite the upgrade, I think my next stay will be in a different location.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that despite your upgrade to a new and better room, our friendly staff and customer satisfaction that you would not consider returning to our location.

We will continue to focus our attention on cleanliness, customer service and addressing the carpet issues which you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel was nice and clean. The sheets were clean, but old. They need to replace them with new ones. The free breakfast was great with hot eggs, bacon or sausage along with other delicious breakfast food. The Wifi was terrible. The connection was very slow (~1 mbs) and it kept dropping. Couldn't watch a Netfix show without having to reconnect constantly.

Overall I'm giving the hotel a good review because of the cleanliness and the awesome breakfast. It would get a 5th star if the sheets were updated and the wifi was usable. If you're going to advertise free wifi, it should be usable.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Anthony D,
Thank you for your 4-star review and sharing your experience with us here. We are throlled that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and your fresh, hot breakfast to be awesome.

I am concerned because you mentioned your breakfast was free and at our property, we actually do not offer free breakfast - we have a sit-down restaurant and breakfast is off the menu. Perhaps you purchased a breakfast package as part of your room rate?

I'm very disappointed that you didn't feel our complimentary Wi-Fi was usable. We have many guests stay with us each night who are able to stream without any troubles. Additionally, we could have patched you through to our internet IT right away in order to alleviate any issues you may have had, had you only brought it to our attention.

We do hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed in room 513 which was a Queen Suite which had a living room/sitting area and a separate bedroom on the 5th floor facing the parking lot. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but all in all it was wonderful and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of the suites were nice as you have a door you can shut from your living room to keep your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear CAMellon,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed mini-suite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Our room on the 5th floor was very nice and exceptionally clean. I realky appreciated the fact that it was set up as a sitting room and separate bedroom with a door between. If someone wants to turn in early you can close the door to the bedroom. We ate dinner at Sonny's BBQ next door and the baby back ribs were awesome!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MBaillieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear MBaillieul,
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you found your room on the 5th floor to be very nice and exceptionally clean and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed-mini suite. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
5.2 km away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
363 reviews
13.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
674 reviews
12.1 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
346 reviews
9.2 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $151 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing