We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,895)
Filter reviews
4,895 results
Traveller rating
2,434
1,460
535
259
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,434
1,460
535
259
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini club kids club adult pool all inclusive resort tennis lessons circus team first club slice bar evening shows calm pool all inclusives child care deluxe family room family vacation crazy signs punta cana chocolate cream
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 4,895 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

What's not to love about Sandpiper Bay! You can have great fun during the whole day and not to worry about a thing. It´s the perfect place to hace a detox week. Yo just have to wake up early in the morning, have a light breakfast, go to tennis court or do some kayac, have lunch, take a nap, do some light reading, have fun with new friends. If I could, I would go every year just to detox and get new fresh energy. We specially enjoy our Aquagym classes!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank María Silvia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for writing a review! We're so happy you had an amazing time at Sandpiper Bay! We love that you felt like you could have a detox week while relaxing here. We hope to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

The first time at a Club Med and from the start I was disappointed. When we arrived we were greeted and our luggage was moved to the side and told to check in. When we did we were given tags for our bags so they could get to our room. I went out to put them on and only two of our three bags were there. The worker didn’t know what happen with our other two bags. Mind you it had only been five minutes. Thankfully they were brought to our room and I took our third bag.

The room has been renovated they say however there is a crack in the ceiling that had a terrible patch job. There is grout on the title in the bathroom so it looks just dirty. The shower fixture I don’t know if has been cleaned. The bathroom sink and wall have not been wiped down from previous guest since there is toothpaste and looks like coffee on them. There is a sticker for clothing that is on the wall. There are also shingles missing from the side and roof of several buildings.

Our room is separated by a wall with shutters from the kids room. The pole to open and shut the slates is broken. The kids room has a tension pole with a curtain. The rail that used to have a curtain is still there. It just shows they are placing bandaids on issues and not fully addressing them.

Our room also has no vent so the front of the room by the bathroom and the kids room are cold yet our area is hot with no air movement.

We also arrived and no trash cans in our room, again just the basics were missing.

The property needs some good TLC and it would be nice.

Other strange things about this place. Wash clothes and hand towels are not a given. You must ask for them.

Pros- the kids program is great. Our twin boys that are 7 loved it. The food options are plentiful. There is plenty to do or not do as you desire.

From our friends who were here—they came back to their room one night and had a baby rat in their toilet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Customer Relations at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med Sandpiper Bay.

We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but regret to learn your vacation was not completely trouble free.We consider anything less than perfect to indicate room for improvement therefore we have passed your comments and concerns on to the appropriate managers for their review. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to a beautiful Club Med resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Resort was fully occupied but remarkably uncrowned. Lots of activities with little or no queuing. Tennis & pickleboard always available. So was water-skiing. (Loved the GOs there).
Only complaint was that we were denied access to the golf course cart trails for early morning walks. Seemed bureaucratic since no golfers around at that time and alternatives were unattractive.
Also, I would have expected a much better assortment of French cheeses.
But overall a great week.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for posting a review! We're so glad you visited Club Med Sandpiper Bay! It's very wonderful to hear that you did not have to wait long when trying out all of our activities! We can't wait to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Just got back from Club Med Sandpiper Bay. Great trip with the kids, lots to do and explore. We enjoyed water skiing with the GO team, including Yovan (best tube driver ever) and Cassidy, as well as Katie and the great GO team (Nick and Christian) at water sports. The best part was the trapeze, including the hard working circus performers like Rivers, Hannah, Curtly, Ben and Kevin. They made everyone feel safe, and the shows they did were awesome (lead by Coach Billy). Kids and adults had fun with pool guards including John and Nate, who ate with us and kept us laughing all night. Stop by and get a drink from Jennifer, she makes the best cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank phxdad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing a review! We're delighted you had a fun trip to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family. It's awesome that the trapeze was the best part of your vacation - it's so fun! We hope to welcome your family back again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We just spent a week in Club Med Sandpiper Bay, and had a great time. The location was really nice, our room was clean and well kept, and the staff was very responsive to our needs. Most importantly, the GO's/staff people that we interacted with were terrific.

Specifically, my kids loved interacting with:

Sports/Pool--John, Nathan and Rachel--All were awesome and really spent time interacting with my preteens (and with us).

Teen Club--Aaron and Jess were terrific.

Watersports--Jovan and Cassidy were great.

But above all, both figuratively and literally, I wanted to commend the circus group--Ben, Kevin, Rivers, Curt and Hannah--who were fantastic with my kids. They were fun, engaging, incredibly helpful and supportive, and very positive. My kids could not wait, could not wait, to go every day we were there.

The staff and our vacation were outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joshgrab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! We're so excited you had a great week with us at Club Med Sandpiper Bay! We are thrilled to hear that our staff bonded so well with your children - especially in the circus group. We hope to see your family again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews