We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas(Port Saint Lucie)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Port Saint Lucie)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,763)
Filter reviews
4,763 results
Traveller rating
2,368
1,422
517
251
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,368
1,422
517
251
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubkids clubadult poolall inclusive resorttennis lessonscircus teamfirst clubslice barevening showscalm poolall inclusiveschild caredeluxe family roomfamily vacationcrazy signspunta canachocolate cream
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4,763 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Club Med Sandpiper Bay

This is a two triton Club Med resort out of five tritons. Overall, great for taking kids on vacation.

Rooms: We chose a slightly larger room than the smallest room and really enjoyed the extra space. We had walk in closet and nice sized bathroom. Small balcony with view of river.

Bed: Using my original Sterns and Foster rating system (0=sleeping on floor/ground, 15= Sterns and Foster bed at home, 10= best bed you can expect while traveling), I rate this bed a 4. A little (okay a lot) too hard. Woke up every night between 3-5 am because of the bed.

Food: First, I have a gluten allergy and am unable to tolerate even trace amounts of wheat/gluten. Every thing was labeled with common allergens (gluten, nut, dairy, soy). I was able to safely navigate around the buffet and safely choose food. This is huge for me. They also had vegan and vegetarian options. The quality was hit or miss. I eat mostly vegetables, but others commented on the toughness of the roast beef one night. They did offer pizza (sometimes they had gluten free options), hot dogs and hamburgers every night. The variety was fair and was different every day. Some days the options were more palatable than others. They did offer turkey and vegan burgers every day. Vegans and vegetarians would be able to easily find something to eat, though palatability may vary from day to day.

Children’s activities: While we didn’t bring children, the people who worked with the children really seemed to enjoy it and did a good job. The activities for kids and families were numerous. Childcare was available from morning until late in the evening (sometimes at a cost). We didn’t hear a single complaint about any of the child care or activities.

Beach: The beach is quite small and sits on a river with brownish water. However, a wonderful beach is only a short Uber ride away! You can get to Jensen Beach and back for 2 for less than the cost for one person to go on an excursion to a beach. We went to Walmart then the beach, had lunch, rented chairs and an umbrella, went to Stuart where we had a beer and then a final Uber ride home all for about $110 (also includes towels at Walmart). This was the total cost for two people for the day. I mention this because you could choose an excursion to a beach for $110/person. Food, chair&umbrella rentals, and beer not included. I think the sunburn is free.

Modernization: Bring USB cubes. This is one of the older club med properties and hasn’t been updated in several years. There is nothing wrong with the property in and of itself, but if you are looking for a technologically modern facility, this is not it. For some this is an issue, but if you want to spend time outside, in the sun, and can remember to pack USB cubes, then it doesn’t really matter. We didn’t spend much time in the rooms, and spent more time enjoying the beautiful weather.

Amenities: Quite lacking. This is what disappointed me the most. There were few amenities. I’m wondering if it’s because it is a two triton club med. The other club med experience I can compare it to is in Punta Cana and per their website, that resort is a three triton property. Since this is more important to us, we will choose only 3-5 triton properties.

Staff: For us, it was excellent, but from talking to others it was hit or miss. Very few had face cloths the first night. We had them the rest of the time without incident. Others reported receiving two face cloths for four people in a room. One family didn’t receive any towels or cloths one day.

We enjoyed some beautiful Florida sunsets! Take time to stop and enjoy at least one of these during your stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Customer Relations at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Cori D,

Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med Sandpiper Bay.

First of all let us thank you for your continued loyalty. We are please to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us but regret to learn you had some disappointments. We have passed your comments and concerns on to the appropriate departments for their review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What's not to love about Sandpiper Bay! You can have great fun during the whole day and not to worry about a thing. It´s the perfect place to hace a detox week. Yo just have to wake up early in the morning, have a light breakfast, go to tennis court or do some kayac, have lunch, take a nap, do some light reading, have fun with new friends. If I could, I would go every year just to detox and get new fresh energy. We specially enjoy our Aquagym classes!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank María Silvia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review! We're so happy you had an amazing time at Sandpiper Bay! We love that you felt like you could have a detox week while relaxing here. We hope to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first time at a Club Med and from the start I was disappointed. When we arrived we were greeted and our luggage was moved to the side and told to check in. When we did we were given tags for our bags so they could get to our room. I went out to put them on and only two of our three bags were there. The worker didn’t know what happen with our other two bags. Mind you it had only been five minutes. Thankfully they were brought to our room and I took our third bag.

The room has been renovated they say however there is a crack in the ceiling that had a terrible patch job. There is grout on the title in the bathroom so it looks just dirty. The shower fixture I don’t know if has been cleaned. The bathroom sink and wall have not been wiped down from previous guest since there is toothpaste and looks like coffee on them. There is a sticker for clothing that is on the wall. There are also shingles missing from the side and roof of several buildings.

Our room is separated by a wall with shutters from the kids room. The pole to open and shut the slates is broken. The kids room has a tension pole with a curtain. The rail that used to have a curtain is still there. It just shows they are placing bandaids on issues and not fully addressing them.

Our room also has no vent so the front of the room by the bathroom and the kids room are cold yet our area is hot with no air movement.

We also arrived and no trash cans in our room, again just the basics were missing.

The property needs some good TLC and it would be nice.

Other strange things about this place. Wash clothes and hand towels are not a given. You must ask for them.

Pros- the kids program is great. Our twin boys that are 7 loved it. The food options are plentiful. There is plenty to do or not do as you desire.

From our friends who were here—they came back to their room one night and had a baby rat in their toilet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Customer Relations at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med Sandpiper Bay.

We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but regret to learn your vacation was not completely trouble free.We consider anything less than perfect to indicate room for improvement therefore we have passed your comments and concerns on to the appropriate managers for their review. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to a beautiful Club Med resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort was fully occupied but remarkably uncrowned. Lots of activities with little or no queuing. Tennis & pickleboard always available. So was water-skiing. (Loved the GOs there).
Only complaint was that we were denied access to the golf course cart trails for early morning walks. Seemed bureaucratic since no golfers around at that time and alternatives were unattractive.
Also, I would have expected a much better assortment of French cheeses.
But overall a great week.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review! We're so glad you visited Club Med Sandpiper Bay! It's very wonderful to hear that you did not have to wait long when trying out all of our activities! We can't wait to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from Club Med Sandpiper Bay. Great trip with the kids, lots to do and explore. We enjoyed water skiing with the GO team, including Yovan (best tube driver ever) and Cassidy, as well as Katie and the great GO team (Nick and Christian) at water sports. The best part was the trapeze, including the hard working circus performers like Rivers, Hannah, Curtly, Ben and Kevin. They made everyone feel safe, and the shows they did were awesome (lead by Coach Billy). Kids and adults had fun with pool guards including John and Nate, who ate with us and kept us laughing all night. Stop by and get a drink from Jennifer, she makes the best cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank phxdad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing a review! We're delighted you had a fun trip to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family. It's awesome that the trapeze was the best part of your vacation - it's so fun! We hope to welcome your family back again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews