We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ox Tail!”

Jerk City Jamaican Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 396 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Sooooooo good! Oxtail w rice and peas amazing. Owner brought out some pork to try.... AWESOME! We'll be back. Big portions, great price.... even better food!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ted V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017

This place was recommended by a friend and we wanted to try something new.

Ambience: It's a small restaurant, cozy but comfortable. It's a hole in the wall kind of place. Well, it dint matter to us. We wanted to eat some good food.

Drinks : We tried the Seagrams Jamaican Me Happy. A refreshing bottled drink. Do give it a try.

Food : The Oxtail was a specialty so we had to order it. We also ordered the Jerk Chicken, Jerk Pork and Beef Stew. All the entrees came with rice, cabbage and sweet plantain. The portion size was almost the same for the small and large plates. The Oxtail in particular was great. Perfect flavor and a delicious preparation. The beef stew was the next best. All my friends thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

Service : Was fast, efficient and friendly. Seemed like a family run restaurant and that sure makes the difference.

If you are looking to explore a new cuisine, do try Jerk City. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Drun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Have shared this gem of a find with friends, colleagues and family! We order take out all the time! Large portions, exceptional flavor, the Oxtail is the best I've had stateside! The jerk Chicken and Goat are amazing! Highly recommend if you like authentic Jamaican food!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

If you want some authentic Jamaican food here in Port St Lucie, this is your place. Nothing fancy, take out is what we did but the food was good! I rated this restaurant on the food only. The ambiance is nothing to write home about but if your looking for Jamaican food, here you go.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Good Jerk chicken and beef patties. friendly service, for a quick cheap lunch its a great value for the portions

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bennyeggs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerk City Jamaican Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Jerk City Jamaican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing