We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta enjoy their food, especially Jerk Chicken, with excitement after several visits to this city.”
Review of T & S Island Jerk

T & S Island Jerk
Ranked #129 of 396 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I'd searched for this type of food (Jamaican) for several years & patronized another restaurant with great disappointment. Now I can say T&S Island Jerk is the best for delicious island cuisine. Friendly atmosphere with darn good food.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamerican13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2016

Loved the food and the staff is great. Nice location with easy access. Facility very clean and nice variety.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SHARON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for the first time and each meal was exceptional! OX tail dinner is enoigh food for 2hungry men. The jerk pork was literally just cyt off the bone and perfection! The jerk chicken was worth the wait they had just run out and its 415. The goat was 45 min from finish. So that's next time. We decided to eat in. And the characters that come into this place makes for very fun people watching. Christian decor, praise worship music. It's definitely set up for take out. Highly recommend if you enjoy traditional Jamaican food very authentic down to the brown rice n beans, cole slaw and plantains. We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2015

There was a natural gas disruption in the area so finding a place for lunch that was open was a challenge. I saw the open sign in this restaurant and went in. It is a small restaurant with a few tables and they also had "lunch to go". (think strip-mall teriyaki place). I was really pleased. They had a limited selection because of the gas issue but I ordered the Jerk Chicken. It came with the islands staple of peas and rice and a coleslaw. The chicken was completely cooked to perfection and had a great not overpowering jerk flavoring. Too many jerk places seem to have a competition to be the hottest. Not the case here the jerk did not overpower the chicken flavor. The peas and rice were really good with a good taste and not mushy from being overcooked like some places I have been. I am here teaching all week right next door so will probably be back. I would highly recommend for a quick, inexpensive (lunch $4.95 with can of pop) and good location.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trafcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T & S Island Jerk also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to T & S Island Jerk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing