We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kennynelizabeth
Columbus, Georgia

Very convenient!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 27, 2024
Wonderful staff!! Went above and beyond! Will stay again. Our air was out, they immediately came in and called someone and bypassed the system and had it fixed in minutes. That was impressive that they didn’t just rub us off, they made sure we were happy.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We're thrilled to have earned your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$81
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
2.7 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free parking
Pool
C$164
  • DoubleTree
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$161
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
C$162
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
    C$162
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
C$302
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$302
0.4 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
C$452
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$452
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$452
3.1 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$215
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
  • Hyatt.com
    C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
3.0 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
C$393
C$180
  • Hotels.com
    C$198
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
4.6 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$218
  • Official Site
    C$222
7.9 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$267
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$263
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
6.0 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$197
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$195
  • Vio.com
    C$197
6.3 km from Best Western Bayfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
542
352
197
108
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
352
197
108
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking attendant rooms are small historic district within walking distance park your car across the street great view of the bay old town parking spot bridge of lions walked everywhere definitely stay here again visit st george street bed was very comfortable sheri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2024

This hotel was in a great location on the bay and walkable to everything. Several great restaurants all within a 5 minute walk. Value for the location was excellent. The room was quiet and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Has on premise parking.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. The fact that you appreciate them as much as you do is very encouraging. It is our pleasure to host guests like you, who help us run the extra mile toward guest satisfaction. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2024

Sheryl, Vanita, Julie and the young man from the front office were amazing and extremely knowledgeable about the area and local business! Everyone was very accommodating and always made us feel welcome. We can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IronRidersOutpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team, especially Sheryl, Vanita, Julie, and our front office colleague, made such a positive impression on you.

Providing excellent service and local knowledge is something we take pride in, and we're delighted that our team was able to make you feel welcome and accommodate your needs during your visit.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another perfect bayfront view experience! See you soon!

Warm regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2024

Very small Hotel, great location. Bathroom was so small it was hard to open door and get out. No place to put luggage. But, its prime location is the reason to stay here. Breakfast was good and easy. Walk to everything. Parking onsite is a bonus.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keepmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2024

Hello Guest,

Thanks for your stay at our property. I really appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and the areas where we need to improve. We will further improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. I look forward to your next visit for a fantastic experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2024

The location is excellent. I was right next to museums I planned on visiting. I sat on the deck and enjoyed the view. The sunrise was beautiful Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fiegelrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciated our staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations, which will definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2024

EXECELLENT FACILITY, CLEANING, ATENTION. EXCELLENT LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ST AGUSTINE. VERY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, BAR, ATTRACTION AND THE CASTLE. VERY SAFE AREA. GOOD FOOD, MUSIC. I LOVE GOING THIS CHRISTMAS SEASON. I LIKE THE LIGTH. I LIKE THE LIGHTS, THE TRAIN, THE MUSIC, ETC...

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our excellent facility, cleanliness, and location in downtown St. Augustine. It's great to hear you had a fantastic Christmas season with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews