We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My daughter and I had an excellent stay at the beautiful Bayfront Westcott House. Joy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful with any of our needs. We were made to feel at home and comfortable. It was so peaceful to sit on the porch and enjoy the view of the bay. The Westcott House is convienent to Historic St. Augustine and we highly recommend it for your stay in St. Augustine. Our only regret is that we wish we could of stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Maybe you can stay longer next time? We sure hope so, we thank you and your daughter for being such wonderful guests, and we thank you for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
841
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I lived in St. Augustine for five years and since moving away, had stayed at the Bayfront Westcott on one other return trip, for two nights. On this trip we did not even consider staying anywhere else, and since this visit was for seven days we took full advantage of every possible amenity. The inn is a delight, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and our room was virtually flawless. The location was perfect and we had our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio watching the sun rise over the bayfront. The breakfasts were delicious and so substantial that we were not hungry until evening, just about the time the wine and hors d'oeuvres were served. The owners and staff were professional, cheerful, and responsive to every request. On our last day we left very early and since we would miss breakfast, we were given two delicious muffins to eat on the road. We were able to take part in Light Up St. Augustine during our stay, and needed only to walk a few blocks to witness this special event. Staying at the Bayfront Westcott will definitely make your trip to St. Augustine a memorable one!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We certainly enjoyed having you for an extended stay, especially during the holiday season and the Nights of Lights celebration. Thanks for the warm review, and we wish you many more trips "home", to St. Augustine and to Bayfront Westcott House B&B!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The Westcott Bayfront is a place that you definitely want to stay if you are in the St. Augustine area. There is a room to fit every need and each room is decorated for comfort and relaxation and gives a feeling of being at home away from home. The location is convenient to eating, shopping and sightseeing and the owners and staff are always available and more than happy to share great places to eat and/or visit and provide any assistance required to make your stay a pleasant experience. I have stayed there four times over the past few years and each experience is prefect. Already planning my next visit. Highly recommend it !

Room Tip: Read the description of each room...there is one to fit every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
High standards to live up to, with so many visits under your belt, but we love the challenge of ensuring each return trip for you is even more perfect than the last. Thank you for the very kind review, and our best wishes until your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I have vacationed in numerous Bed & Breakfast Inns, and Bayfront Westcott House has been superior to any other! The room was beautiful, the location was perfect, the food was superb and the Staff was great! We will definitely stay there again on our next visit! The Inn is located on the water and is within walking distance of restaurants and the shopping district.

Room Tip: The only negative thing that I can state about this Inn, is that parking can be challenging and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiellen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We'd thank you for the review and extend our best wishes to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I just stayed two nights at the Bayfront Westcott house to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. From the initial phone conversation I had with Joy, to the very end of our stay, it was effortless and flawless! Everyone that worked there was always willing to go above and beyond to make us comforitable and happy. They are amazing there, and this would be the best investment you could make! Not to mention, that it's just a short walk to everything! We will absolutely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorinaUlisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you very much for that wonderful review. We do hope you'll stay with us again. Until then, be well and we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great location, nice staff. A beatiful view of the bay while you enjoy your excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Esmerelda. Two queen beds, but right next to the kitchen, so don't plan to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the review, and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great service, great location and friendly staff.
Breakfast was wonderful. Great accomadations.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for the review, and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing