We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The view from the front porch to the beautifully appointed room, we totally enjoyed our stay at the Westcott House. We were greeted by Joy and her staff the moment we arrived with a cool drink and a homemade cookie. Check-in was warm and personal. Walking to our room the first time we felt as if we had already made friends. Each morning, we sat on the side-porch and enjoyed a gourmet breakfast as we watched the sailboats on the bay and the swaying palm trees. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and tourist spots , but when we returned to our room each night, it was quiet and peaceful. We will surely stay at the Westcott House on our next trip to St. Augustine

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ponce de Leon room. King bed, table, chairs and gas fireplace. Large jacuzzie tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us on the bayfront, and we thank you for that wonderful review. We do hope you'll stay with us again so we can ensure your next visit is as good, if not better, than this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

My gf surprised me for my birthday with a trip to Saint Augustine and a stay at this B&B. We are in our late 20s/early 30s and are well-traveled individuals, so when we say that this place was in the top 3 hotel/b&bs that we have ever stayed at in the world, so its safe to say we have done our research.

First the building, very quaint and in a great location--right across from the bay with a nice view of the lighthouse. The inside is very well kept and decorated to feel very homely, yet elegant. My gf called ahead and got the birthday package for our room (photos included). Very tasteful, with balloons, breakfast in bed, "happy birthday" sign and two of the most delicious homemade cupcakes ever (red velvet with a creamcheese frosting), as well as a gift certificate for a restaurant for dinner (we chose Collage and it was excellent)! Besides the birthday decor, the room was gorgeous. A merlot color with wood features made the room feel very cozy. An electric fireplace to give you a romantic feel, four-post bed, small couch made the room someplace we never wanted to leave. The bathroom was simple, but a good size with a good size hot-tub which was needed after all the walking we did. Oh and the second floor balcony with swings, was wonderfully romantic as well.

Staff was friendly, well-mannered and made you feel right at home. Never made us feel that any request/question was bothersome or unattainable. (We even chit-chatted with the owners about our fondness of MGBs.)

Food, my gf and I enjoyed the BEST French toast either of us had ever had one morning, along with fresh fruit, coffee, danish and other wonderful things. A quiche breakfast on our second day was equally as good and we enjoyed it on the outside porch watchin the sun rise. The evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres were nice and lite. A variety of wine, some beer and different kinds of crackers and toppings hit the spot.

I could go on and on about our stay and the hotel. We have already suggested this B&B to our family and some friends looking to getaway for a quick vacation. Feel free to "message me" if you have any questions, as I would be happy to give other advice/info.

Room Tip: Wish I could remember the name of the room, but I can tell you its in the mainhouse, second floor on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

You should be travel writers! Thank you for that very detailed, warm, and wonderful review. We always say the love is in the details, and that holds true for the reviews we get as well. We love feeling the love! Your room, by the way, was Anastasia, and we are so glad it was to your liking. Wishing you happy adventures, and we look forward to spoiling your friends and family should they decide to visit us also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at westcott B & B... Wow!!!!!!! I don't have the words to describe my experience.... All I can say is WOW!!!! As a business owner I can honestly say that this place are on point in every detail. We were celebrating our 10 years anniversary, they made our stay very romantic and super relaxing. We had the package with the horse carriage, flowers, chocolate cover strawberries, champagne, breakfast in bed, we also added the sun set sail boat, the beach package... When you mention make it romantic, This people really think of everything to make it super special!! Everyone was super friendly and nice... Even the other guest staying there were super friendly and sociable! I really had a GREAT time, I will definetly come back. If you are looking for a romantic stay in a very relaxing lay back area this is the place you need to stay!
Thank you Westcott Bayfront for making our stay the BEST one of all!!
Wanda & Elie.
The Garlic Crab House.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was the fourth time we have stayed at the Westcott House. We go with the anticipation of romance in the air and find it there in every quaint room. The owners of the Westcott House makes you feel like their favorite couple and even moved their car to provide us with up close parking. Each room we have stayed in has given us an elegant surrounding to engulf us in the romance of St. Augustine. Morning breakfast on the Westcott poach with my love is something I look forward to till the next time. Westcott House has an atmosphere that rekindles the love we share in one another. Till next time Westcott House…see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We just created a package called "Love Is In The Air", and although it entails a helicopter ride, your review was the perfect narrative. We are thrilled to have you back each time and even more delighted than the thrill has not worn off for you. Thank you for that wonderful review, and we look forward to trip number 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My daughter and I had an excellent stay at the beautiful Bayfront Westcott House. Joy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful with any of our needs. We were made to feel at home and comfortable. It was so peaceful to sit on the porch and enjoy the view of the bay. The Westcott House is convienent to Historic St. Augustine and we highly recommend it for your stay in St. Augustine. Our only regret is that we wish we could of stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Maybe you can stay longer next time? We sure hope so, we thank you and your daughter for being such wonderful guests, and we thank you for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I lived in St. Augustine for five years and since moving away, had stayed at the Bayfront Westcott on one other return trip, for two nights. On this trip we did not even consider staying anywhere else, and since this visit was for seven days we took full advantage of every possible amenity. The inn is a delight, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and our room was virtually flawless. The location was perfect and we had our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio watching the sun rise over the bayfront. The breakfasts were delicious and so substantial that we were not hungry until evening, just about the time the wine and hors d'oeuvres were served. The owners and staff were professional, cheerful, and responsive to every request. On our last day we left very early and since we would miss breakfast, we were given two delicious muffins to eat on the road. We were able to take part in Light Up St. Augustine during our stay, and needed only to walk a few blocks to witness this special event. Staying at the Bayfront Westcott will definitely make your trip to St. Augustine a memorable one!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We certainly enjoyed having you for an extended stay, especially during the holiday season and the Nights of Lights celebration. Thanks for the warm review, and we wish you many more trips "home", to St. Augustine and to Bayfront Westcott House B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The Westcott Bayfront is a place that you definitely want to stay if you are in the St. Augustine area. There is a room to fit every need and each room is decorated for comfort and relaxation and gives a feeling of being at home away from home. The location is convenient to eating, shopping and sightseeing and the owners and staff are always available and more than happy to share great places to eat and/or visit and provide any assistance required to make your stay a pleasant experience. I have stayed there four times over the past few years and each experience is prefect. Already planning my next visit. Highly recommend it !

Room Tip: Read the description of each room...there is one to fit every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

High standards to live up to, with so many visits under your belt, but we love the challenge of ensuring each return trip for you is even more perfect than the last. Thank you for the very kind review, and our best wishes until your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
951 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $218 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing