We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida, United States
1 review
“My Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was the first time that I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and the experience was totally enjoyable. I could not have asked for anything better. The staff made us feel as though we were a part of the family.

Room Tip: If you do not mind stairs - the loft room is excellent and is probably one of the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are so glad you chose Westcott House for your first experience and that we did not disappoint! Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    38
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
832
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I treated my mother to a trip to Saint Augustine for her 65th birthday and we stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House in the Esmeralda Room. The inn was beautifully kept, the view from the porches were magnificent, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

Jean greeted us upon arrival and made us feel instantly welcomed and at home. She offered great advice on local dining and attractions as well as provided us with everything we needed for our stay. In the morning, Angie, Kayla, and Isabel created the most delicious breakfasts. There was plenty of coffee, teas, and a relaxing social hour between 5-7pm each night when they served wine and cheese. Everyone at Westcott was very friendly, including the other guests.

In addition to the fantastic bay view, The Westcott is in walking distance to just about everything in historic Saint Augustine. We could walk to the Red Train stop to take a tour around the city and/or walk to the Castillo de San Marcos, the museums, shops, and St. George Street. Westcott's location is perfect for those who don't want to drive everywhere.

The Westcott's parking lot was about three blocks away, down Bridge street, but since we left the car there once parked, it didn't matter at all. The lot was nice and spacious and I felt very comfortable parking there (as opposed to parking on the narrow streets and feeding the meter all day). Lot parking was included with our stay.

We are looking forward to returning to The Bayfront Westcott House. They are 5 stars in service, location, comfort, and friendliness.

Room Tip: The Esmeralda room is close to the office and the neighbor's gazebo is right outside the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We thank you and our staff thanks you ... for the very kind review and for being such wonderful guests yourselves. Looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Westcott for our honeymoon. The room was lovely, quiet, great bay view, very clean with thoughtful amenities. The breakfast is also 5 stars along with the early evening snack time in the dining area. The breakfast served was gourmet and absolutely delicious. The staff is very nice, helpful and thinks of everything for you. We will be going back again without any doubt. Don't miss this B&B when in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: We chose the Catherine for our honeymoon. It was in the second building. It was very quiet, privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, and we look forward to you celebrating your anniversaries with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wow!!! We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Bayfront Wescott. We could not ask for more! The service, attention to detail, warm personalities, perfection to detail and so much more was definitely received at this Bed & Breakfast! From the minute we arrived, Joy welcomed us, sat us down, offered us beverages, & gave us all the tips necessary to LOVE this city!!! The B & B was perfect....the hospitality, rooms, location, and so much more will DEFINITELY make us return. We felt "at home" from the minute we arrived! Joy's suggestions on EVERYTHING were right on!!! We couldn't believe the final touch each evening...warm cookies upon entry after a long day's adventure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for that very, very kind review. We do look forward to seeing you again and making sure your next visit is just as good (if not better!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima
Level Contributor
710 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We loved the Bayfront Westcott House from the minute Joy met us at the front door. She was very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. She spent the time to cover information about St. Augustine and to make sure we had our plans for our trip covered. She went out of her way to get us a parking spot behind the B&B. We stayed in the Abigail's room which is located at the back of the B&B. It was decorated in a lovely light purple color with antique furnishings. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and two person shower. I am a very light sleeper and this room was so quiet I could not believe we were so close to town. Our breakfasts were outstanding. The outdoor seating areas gave everyone options to decide how they wanted to enjoy the setting. We chose to sit on the side patio each morning so we could enjoy the bay along with breakfast. We were asked to chose our breakfast prefrences the night before which gave us more options up front and made for a nice smooth service. The happy hour was also a great time to visit with other guests and find out ideas of where to go and what to see. They served great appetizers and your beverage of choice. I highly recommend the Bayfront Westcott House.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. The love is in the details, and we're so glad you enjoyed everything. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The view from the front porch to the beautifully appointed room, we totally enjoyed our stay at the Westcott House. We were greeted by Joy and her staff the moment we arrived with a cool drink and a homemade cookie. Check-in was warm and personal. Walking to our room the first time we felt as if we had already made friends. Each morning, we sat on the side-porch and enjoyed a gourmet breakfast as we watched the sailboats on the bay and the swaying palm trees. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and tourist spots , but when we returned to our room each night, it was quiet and peaceful. We will surely stay at the Westcott House on our next trip to St. Augustine

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ponce de Leon room. King bed, table, chairs and gas fireplace. Large jacuzzie tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us on the bayfront, and we thank you for that wonderful review. We do hope you'll stay with us again so we can ensure your next visit is as good, if not better, than this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My gf surprised me for my birthday with a trip to Saint Augustine and a stay at this B&B. We are in our late 20s/early 30s and are well-traveled individuals, so when we say that this place was in the top 3 hotel/b&bs that we have ever stayed at in the world, so its safe to say we have done our research.

First the building, very quaint and in a great location--right across from the bay with a nice view of the lighthouse. The inside is very well kept and decorated to feel very homely, yet elegant. My gf called ahead and got the birthday package for our room (photos included). Very tasteful, with balloons, breakfast in bed, "happy birthday" sign and two of the most delicious homemade cupcakes ever (red velvet with a creamcheese frosting), as well as a gift certificate for a restaurant for dinner (we chose Collage and it was excellent)! Besides the birthday decor, the room was gorgeous. A merlot color with wood features made the room feel very cozy. An electric fireplace to give you a romantic feel, four-post bed, small couch made the room someplace we never wanted to leave. The bathroom was simple, but a good size with a good size hot-tub which was needed after all the walking we did. Oh and the second floor balcony with swings, was wonderfully romantic as well.

Staff was friendly, well-mannered and made you feel right at home. Never made us feel that any request/question was bothersome or unattainable. (We even chit-chatted with the owners about our fondness of MGBs.)

Food, my gf and I enjoyed the BEST French toast either of us had ever had one morning, along with fresh fruit, coffee, danish and other wonderful things. A quiche breakfast on our second day was equally as good and we enjoyed it on the outside porch watchin the sun rise. The evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres were nice and lite. A variety of wine, some beer and different kinds of crackers and toppings hit the spot.

I could go on and on about our stay and the hotel. We have already suggested this B&B to our family and some friends looking to getaway for a quick vacation. Feel free to "message me" if you have any questions, as I would be happy to give other advice/info.

Room Tip: Wish I could remember the name of the room, but I can tell you its in the mainhouse, second floor on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
You should be travel writers! Thank you for that very detailed, warm, and wonderful review. We always say the love is in the details, and that holds true for the reviews we get as well. We love feeling the love! Your room, by the way, was Anastasia, and we are so glad it was to your liking. Wishing you happy adventures, and we look forward to spoiling your friends and family should they decide to visit us also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.0 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing