We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was absolutely wonderful. With so many inns to choose from we definitely lucked out on choosing The Bayfront Westcott House. Excellent room, service, location and food. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your review. And we hope you mean it ... that you'll be back! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    43
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
900
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, the breakfasts were all very good and everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Best wishes to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was the first time that I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and the experience was totally enjoyable. I could not have asked for anything better. The staff made us feel as though we were a part of the family.

Room Tip: If you do not mind stairs - the loft room is excellent and is probably one of the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are so glad you chose Westcott House for your first experience and that we did not disappoint! Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I treated my mother to a trip to Saint Augustine for her 65th birthday and we stayed at the Bayfront Westcott House in the Esmeralda Room. The inn was beautifully kept, the view from the porches were magnificent, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

Jean greeted us upon arrival and made us feel instantly welcomed and at home. She offered great advice on local dining and attractions as well as provided us with everything we needed for our stay. In the morning, Angie, Kayla, and Isabel created the most delicious breakfasts. There was plenty of coffee, teas, and a relaxing social hour between 5-7pm each night when they served wine and cheese. Everyone at Westcott was very friendly, including the other guests.

In addition to the fantastic bay view, The Westcott is in walking distance to just about everything in historic Saint Augustine. We could walk to the Red Train stop to take a tour around the city and/or walk to the Castillo de San Marcos, the museums, shops, and St. George Street. Westcott's location is perfect for those who don't want to drive everywhere.

The Westcott's parking lot was about three blocks away, down Bridge street, but since we left the car there once parked, it didn't matter at all. The lot was nice and spacious and I felt very comfortable parking there (as opposed to parking on the narrow streets and feeding the meter all day). Lot parking was included with our stay.

We are looking forward to returning to The Bayfront Westcott House. They are 5 stars in service, location, comfort, and friendliness.

Room Tip: The Esmeralda room is close to the office and the neighbor's gazebo is right outside the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We thank you and our staff thanks you ... for the very kind review and for being such wonderful guests yourselves. Looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Westcott for our honeymoon. The room was lovely, quiet, great bay view, very clean with thoughtful amenities. The breakfast is also 5 stars along with the early evening snack time in the dining area. The breakfast served was gourmet and absolutely delicious. The staff is very nice, helpful and thinks of everything for you. We will be going back again without any doubt. Don't miss this B&B when in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: We chose the Catherine for our honeymoon. It was in the second building. It was very quiet, privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, and we look forward to you celebrating your anniversaries with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wow!!! We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Bayfront Wescott. We could not ask for more! The service, attention to detail, warm personalities, perfection to detail and so much more was definitely received at this Bed & Breakfast! From the minute we arrived, Joy welcomed us, sat us down, offered us beverages, & gave us all the tips necessary to LOVE this city!!! The B & B was perfect....the hospitality, rooms, location, and so much more will DEFINITELY make us return. We felt "at home" from the minute we arrived! Joy's suggestions on EVERYTHING were right on!!! We couldn't believe the final touch each evening...warm cookies upon entry after a long day's adventure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for that very, very kind review. We do look forward to seeing you again and making sure your next visit is just as good (if not better!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima
Level Contributor
732 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We loved the Bayfront Westcott House from the minute Joy met us at the front door. She was very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. She spent the time to cover information about St. Augustine and to make sure we had our plans for our trip covered. She went out of her way to get us a parking spot behind the B&B. We stayed in the Abigail's room which is located at the back of the B&B. It was decorated in a lovely light purple color with antique furnishings. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and two person shower. I am a very light sleeper and this room was so quiet I could not believe we were so close to town. Our breakfasts were outstanding. The outdoor seating areas gave everyone options to decide how they wanted to enjoy the setting. We chose to sit on the side patio each morning so we could enjoy the bay along with breakfast. We were asked to chose our breakfast prefrences the night before which gave us more options up front and made for a nice smooth service. The happy hour was also a great time to visit with other guests and find out ideas of where to go and what to see. They served great appetizers and your beverage of choice. I highly recommend the Bayfront Westcott House.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. The love is in the details, and we're so glad you enjoyed everything. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
597 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.8 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing