We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

this was the first time I stayed at BB, but Centennial House made me only want to stay at BB! We shopped around for a BB for a bit, but every place we visited, although very quaint and historic, just didnt feel cozy and homey. Centennial House was warm and welcoming the second we walked in. Beverly, Lou and the girls were very friendly and hospitable! Rooms are very cozy with a definite historic feel to it. Found out later on a ghost tour that Centennial House is one of the few BBs that isn't haunted! Overall, great energy in the place, super cozy and welcoming, perfect location and absolutely delicious, healthy, filling breakfast! We will definitely be back and recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    79
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
466
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were lucky to get a room last minute in this very clean and well appointed B & B. innkeeper Beverlee was immediately welcoming and let us look around before we chose our first floor king bedroom. The bedroom was totally quiet (no street or house sounds). Our bathroom was spacious and modern, the bed seemed extra large and fluffy, coffee arrived outside our door at 7:30 am and there was a yummy breakfast served to us in the large living / dining area with other equally contented guests. We were relieved that even though we were checking out, we could leave our car in the adjoining lot ( a real plus) and walk to explore the nearby fort. We stopped back in for a free soft drink for the road and a hug from Beverlee!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This B&B was in the perfect location in the historic area. The accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. The owners enthralled us with their depth of historical detail of the area. The breakfasts were feasts, even helping with some dietary restrictions. We will return and we are recommending it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great location, perfect room with fireplace and jacuzzi. Beverlee, the inn keeper, recommended several restaurants, all of which were superb dining experiences! She is a fabulous cook and the entire staff were friendly and helpful. I'm recommending the Centennial House to all of my friends and family. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Centrally located B&B in the city of St. Augustine! The Innkeepers, Beverly and Lou welcomed us as soon as we walked in! The room we chose...The Gentleman's Quarters is awesome. The bed is sooo comfortable and the newly renovated bathroom is spotless with an added touch of special needs! The fireplace was awesome on a cool night and the privacy upstairs was what we liked! Would def return for special occasions....and right price! Beverly's cheerfulness and smile added to her unique breakfast.....

Room Tip: Gentleman's Quarters located upstairs adds more privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairwizb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

What an outstanding B&B. The location on Cordova St. is near enough to everything, you can walk. They make you feel welcome and at-home which made me sad to leave. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, the people were friendly and helpful and the common areas were nicely appointed and comfortable. The owners and staff make the difference. They are the best and I will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the Carriage Room if you like to watch activity outside. Cordova is a wonderfully busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bostonian turned Floridian
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I chose this B&B because I wanted a room with a king-sized bed and fireplace within walking distance of everything so we wouldn't need to use our car when there. I also wanted free on-site parking. This was the perfect choice for that.

I chose The Safari room, which after seeing a few of the other rooms, is possibly the best room here. It was quiet, spacious, had all of the features we wanted (see above) plus a hot tub, large bathroom and shower. The bed in this room is one of the most comfortable I've slept in. I didn't care for the pillows though. But, the bed...wow. My only other criticism is that the room needs curtains or better blinds as the blinds there didn't block out light from the street well enough for a nice dark room for sleeping. I loved the fact that there is a fighting fish in the room. A real one, yes. The room also has a TV and a VCR (yes).

There is a good selection of movies on VHS available for guests to watch for free and board games. There is also a refrigerator in a common area for guests to use and it is stocked with free sodas and bottled water. Wine is available for purchase as well. The inn has some umbrellas available for use if needed.

The B&B also offers coffee and tea each morning outside your room at 7:30am and a large breakfast at 9am. Breakfast is coffee, tea and orange juice, plus a fruit dish (the apple with crumble was amazing) followed by a hot breakfast. Quite interesting and from what I heard, quite good. I have food allergies so I couldn't eat the breakfast other guests ate. Bev tried quite well to accommodate my allergies. (Remember, if you have food allergies you must check ingredients for yourself. Don't expect someone who does not share the allergy to know all that is to be avoided.)

The reason I did not rate the stay here as excellent is because our email to the innkeepers before our arrival asking questions about needing restaurant and site reservations over the holiday weekend went unanswered. Also, once there, we asked about ghost tours and didn't receive any feedback. But, this would not prevent me from staying again if we could book the Safari room again at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Safari room! Details in my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 26 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centennial House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Centennial House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing