We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend - gracious hostesses!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Homestead
Ranked #24 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
“Relaxing Weekend - gracious hostesses!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights and had an enjoyable weekend at the Alexander , Homestead. We stayed in the Lady Grace room - very charming. TV, DVD player, CD player and wifi all worked well. The jacuzzi tub worked well, though a bit small for two at a time! Of all the B&B's we've stayed at, this is one of the quietest. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the St. Augustine attractions. Breakfast, served at 9:00am each morning, was delicious! Bonnie, Terry and Diane were very gracious hostesses! We recommend the Alexander Homestead to you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    67
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
440
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The ladies at the alexander homestead are wonderful and really make you feel at home. My husband and I stayed in the anastasia room very beautiful, we loved everything about the place including the room, private entrance, and the soft bed. I recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone. We cant wait to go back on our anniversary.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were kind of nervous! We researced the area and decided on Alexander house because of the reviews we read. We called Bonnie and asked a few questions and decided this was the place to try for our first time. Are we glad we did. Everything is within walking distance, there was a nice pot of hot coffee waiting outside our room in the morning and a homemade breakfast everymorning. It seemed like it was everyone's first time staying at a B&B and over breakfast we discussed where we had visited and swapped stories of what we did. Staying here definitely changed our opinion of B&Bs. We will definitely keep Alexander Homestead on our list of places next time we visit St. Augustine. Thank you Bonnie and Terry for making it an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Excellent place to stay. Premises are quiet. Good Wifi network. Great breakfasts. Bonnie and Terry are both very helpful and efficient! Bed was made, room cleaned, and clean towels funished while we ate breakfast.
Everything is in easy walking distance and neighborhood is safe to walk thru at night.

Room Tip: All Rooms are a good choice. We would take either the Victoriana or Sweet William
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A great place run by good people. Spent NYE 2012 down there with my parents and we all had a blast. Alexander Homestead is perfectly situated VERY close walking to town (with parking in the back) and nicely out of the bustling tourist thoroughfare. Loved the rooms…very cute and very clean. Bonnie and everyone working there are so nice and helpful. Excellent and plentiful breakfasts!!! Absolutely perfect B&B. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was our first B & B experience and we loved every aspect of it!

Room Tip: The Alexandria was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfmorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I spent our 19th anniversary weekend at the Alexander house. The location was perfect -- parked the car and walked everywhere. Bonnie was extremely friendly. Everything was very clean -- probably nicer towels and sheets than most hotels. Had private outside entrance to our room which was great for going in late at night -- had wine outside our room and coffee early the next morning. Breakfast was different but great. Her Bonnie biscuits were delicious. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#27 of 31 in St. Augustine
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in St. Augustine
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Southern Wind Inn
Southern Wind Inn
#25 of 31 in St. Augustine
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Homestead

Property: Alexander Homestead
Address: 14 Sevilla St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3529
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Alexander Homestead through the picturesque front porch from the garden walkway you can hear strains of classical music and spy a small book of Emily Dickinson's poetry in the formal living room - rich with antiques and romance. This is a perfectly appointed inn, with five of the most inviting and romantic bedrooms that hint of lavender sachets and pale hues of vintage opulence. You'll return time and again to the Alexander Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Alexander Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing