We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
77
138
70
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
138
70
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge bridge of lions bagels room was clean small pool coffee maker fridge and microwave continental breakfast is alligator farm historic district tub shower old town min drive worked great would stay again walking distance augustine beach
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 328 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2016

The customer service was up and down. It was a family owned establishment and some family members seemed less happy about that than others. The continental breakfast is cereal. The shower had no pressure and got very little hot water. Not enough for a hot shower. But the room was large and clean, the location was excellent, and the pool was small but nice. I would stay again for a short stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkerbeii84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, check-in was simple and fast! The hotel rooms were a good size and very clean. The location of this hotel is awesome your about 5 mins from the Alligator Farm and Amphitheater, 10 mins to the beach and about 3/5 mins to downtown St.Augustine. There is a gas station only a few seconds down the road, there is a British Bar directly across from the hotel they only serve beer and wine, but there another restaurant directly in front of the hotel full bar we didn't get there but some friends we met said the food was good.. over all for the price and location you really can't beat it! We will be staying here again on our next trip to St.Augustine.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlux78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

This motel had all the amenities that we needed. Pulled over and slept there for one night while on a road trip. Basic hotel that did the job. We were arriving late after hours and they were able to leave us a key since no one would be at the front desk.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Guide558243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

During our trip back home decided to drive by St. Augustine, I was so mesmerized I had to stay for the night, looking for a cheap hotel the same day, got lucky with This one. Quick check in, and clean rooms definitely perfect for a Friday night, just over the Bridge like 0.9 mile from historical St. Augustine perfect place to stay on a budget. I'm really strong on reviews and honestly this one did it for me.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jotuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

An older property in need of an update: cigarette burns in the carpet, counter top, and bedspread from when smoking was allowed. The beds have bedspreads and sheets but no blankets. Not sure if the bedspreads are washed regularly as there were stains on ours. There was a blanket in the closet but it looked rough. The hot water was actually warm which made for shorter showers.
Location is good and the room was spacious and very clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews