We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
742
452
121
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
452
121
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance room was clean historic district view of the bay bridge of lions old town across the street hot breakfast an older hotel would definitely stay here again yogurt george street walked everywhere nice breakfast park your car great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2021 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Employees were kind and competent. Centrally located to everything in old town. Breakfast was great, not your typical hotel breakfast. Everything was delicious. A must stay. You will not regret it. Can't wait for next time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lmalavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We enjoyed having you join our Bayfront Inn "family" :-) We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2021 via mobile

Very nice. Right across from the bay. Close and walking distance to restaurants and sights. Friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast.
Comfortable bed. Enjoyed dinner at Harry’s , a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judy0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We enjoyed having you join our Bayfront Inn "family" :-) We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing time in St Augustine and this Inn was a perfect location and the little “touches” made it great!!!! The family has been to this area multiple times and this will be our new place to stay. It was the home made cookies, evening snacks, hot coffee availability and morning breakfast that made it and pulled us over. I hate to give a good review because I want to stay here again soon, but love a gem when I find em.

The front desk personnel were super supportive and her accent was amazing. She could not have been nicer!!!!!

A must stay place in St. Augustine....

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Sirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We enjoyed having you join our Bayfront Inn "family" :-) We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

Found Bay Front on-line,last minute and what a find. On the bay, rooms have deck space and views of the waterfront and bridge. Nice pool and amazing breakfast each morning and social hour each evening. Great local restaurant recommendations and the staff was awesome. Definitely recommend Bay Front if you are planning a stay in St. Augustine.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karentE9650II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We enjoyed having you join our Bayfront Inn "family" :-) We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

I read many glowing reviews of this property before booking it for a night. It was shockingly expensive, but the reviews were good so we tried it. Check-in was ok, although the clerk was not very friendly. We were given a room on the ground floor in the original 1700’s part of the structure. It was very small, dark and dingy but we thought ok, as we were only there for a night. Bathroom tile was old and dated, and gave the bathroom a dirty look. But the worst was yet to come. The noise from people walking up above us was incessant and annoying. This was caused by new hard flooring which offered no muffling of the sounds. We had live wires who were at it both late at night and early the next morning. I walked around a little barefoot and my feet got so dirty I had to wash them to keep the dirt off the inside of my shoes! I told the hotel clerk on checkout and she offered up a story about a film on the new flooring that couldn’t be scrubbed off. My question is that if it comes off easily on your feet, should it not also come off easily with soap and mop? On a positive note, breakfast was nice and onsite parking was free. However, I would not ever stay there again. Buyer beware!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Acuteanglophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you for you comments. We are working hard to address these issues. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews