We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deborah F

Friendly staff, great location, clean and comfy

Review of Bayfront Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 9, 2024
I 100% would stay here again. The price is right, location is great, staff is very friendly, the lobby and room were both very clean, the a/c worked perfectly and it was quiet. The bed and bedding were comfortable and the towels were lovely. We did not make it to breakfast, but the charcuterie type appetizers were good. That and providing water bottles are nice touches. The LVP flooring in our room had some "air" spots from how it was laid, but whatevs, it did not impact my stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review
Responded Jun 11, 2024
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you back again.
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$103
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$71
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
3.3 km from Bayfront Inn
Free parking
Pool
C$118
  • Tripadvisor
    C$118
  • DoubleTree
  • Priceline
    C$118
1.7 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$162
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
    C$162
  • Priceline
    C$162
2.2 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$450
  • Hotels.com
    C$450
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$450
3.5 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
C$313
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$313
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$284
  • Hotels.com
    C$313
0.4 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$197
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
3.4 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$255
C$96
  • Priceline
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$106
5.1 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$201
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
    C$201
  • Priceline
    C$201
5.8 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$188
  • Official Site
    C$220
7.4 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$311
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$285
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
5.5 km from Bayfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,100
537
138
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,100
537
138
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance room was clean historic district old town view of the bay bridge of lions water view across the street hot breakfast an older hotel would definitely stay here again nice breakfast yogurt cookies great place to stay george street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2024

Lovely place to stay in St Augustine. We had a bay view which was great. Staff members are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good - thank you, Jay for the eggs, sausage and biscuits. Beds were comfortable and everything was sparkling clean. It’s a great location for booking a pirate or dolphin cruise or walking by the bay.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2024

Thank you for leaving such a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2024

Always the best stay! We enjoy the proximity to all that downtown offers! Pool is clean and the breakfast is great too. Not sure why I must type 200 characters, I’m not much into essays after finishing school but trip advisor requires 200. I enjoyed it and recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2024

Dear Zack, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and can't wait for you to come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2024

We were given an early check in. The room was very clean and well stocked with coffee and water. The morning breakfast in the lobby was an added treasure. Free parking. Very close to many of the downtown experiences. Wonderful staff. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoralS1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2024

Dear CoralS1023
Thank you so much for this 5-star rating!! We really appreciate all of your comments about our hotel and staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2024 via mobile

The Bayfront Inn was exactly what we were looking for in a hotel for our anniversary trip to St. Augustine. Convenient location right along the bay and close to St. George St. As well as an easy walk to the Castillo de San Marcos. The room was clean and roomy. The hot breakfast had just the right options to fuel us for our day. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2024

Dear Deanna
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate all of your kind comments about our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, convenient location, and hot breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2024

I loved my stay here. Very comfortable and great view. I can’t walk very well so I’m glad everything was close by. Very comfortable room and good pillows. I slept with no issues and no noise. If I do come back to st Augustine I would like to book here again

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreanbooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Bayfront Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2024

Dear Dreanbooba
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. Our pillows are a guest favorite, and we are happy to hear they were perfect for you. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews