We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
TripadvisorUS$129
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
309
186
58
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
186
58
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall minute drive wi fi large room augustine television jacksonville couch tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 577 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2021

We had reservations made about 1 1/2 weeks ahead of stay. Our check in time was 3:00PM . Due to horrific travel conditions we did not arrive until 5:10. My husband mentioned a handicapped room and showed the front desk my placard. We were told that our room was not ready. After waiting another 30 minutes we were told the room was “almost” ready. I asked “handicapped”. She said no, she was sorry but she had checked in a basketball team. I asked “Did they have reservations made 10 days in advance?”Finally, the manager got involved and was cleaning the room himself. Still waiting to get in. The manager did the right thing and defused us. However, no toiletries, or other room amenities were stocked in the room. This hotel is for business travelers except for terrible WI-Fi. Breakfast is a la carte. Not even a complimentary coffee or water. Manager was going to refund some of our points. What he rebated was a pittance for our weary traveler inconveniences . An add, the bartender Joop was a delight and helped us pass the time while waiting. He at least offered us a beverage!

Room tip: If you have a family, use the Fairfield. It’s also in the Marriot group
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoolnurse0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021 via mobile

The carpets outside the elevator were filthy on the 3rd floor and the carpet in the stairwells were not cleaned in the 3 days we were there. The window ac unit didn’t seem to work great. It was fine, nothing to write home about.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 98kellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021

We enjoyed our stay for 5 nights while we toured St. Augustine. The front desk service was good, but they didn't service the rooms because of Covid. The room and bed were comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021 via mobile


We stayed here kind of on accident: we wanted to see the night lights of St Augustine, but meant to book their beach location instead. Well, what shouldn’t have been a big deal, turns out to be huge. More on that later...
This property is located just off I-95 about 1/2 mile; and weirdly shares a driveway with an apartment complex, and a Bojangles. The building is dated, and in need of a refresh. Room was adequate in size, but again, showing its age. The bath had some real issues: The water wouldn’t drain from the tub, causing each person showering, to stand in several inches of water. And, worse, the water never got very hot. Oh, and the toilet ran too...
Amenities should be a strong point here. The hotel does have a restaurant and bar area, but is limited in its offerings. There’s also a pool, but it was cluttered with debris, and was ice cold. Oh, and their hot tub was closed, with a tiny sign at the steps: No big deal, except we were all in our suits and ready to jump in; so not so nice. I will say, the complimentary laundry is a nice touch.
All n all, we were very disappointed. Admittedly, we aren’t big Marriott users: we have stayed at a few here n there, but have never been overwhelmed. At the same time, we have never had any real complaints. I’m not sure why this hotel has this many simple issues. When you walk in, it seems like everything is good; but then you get settled into the room, and it’s like being in another world. As of now, if staying in the area, sorry, there are way too many other options to choose from.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PrimeSteak86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bricker, Other at Courtyard St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2021

Dear Beefseeker,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard St. Augustine I-95 and providing us with your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these inconveniences from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2020

We stayed here from Dec.3-5 2020. Negatives: No services, No hot water, No Bathroom light, Refrigerator that leaked and ruined all our food. No show manager called 12/9/2020 and did nothing to resolve the problem. His answer was “I have my reasons. Positives: NONE..... The front desk person said she would talk to the manager about our problem. Thank you Courtyard Marriot!

Room tip: Stay far away from this place.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Bricker, Other at Courtyard St. Augustine I-95, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Benjamin Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard St. Augustine I-95 and providing us with your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these inconveniences from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews