We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Choose this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

There are quite a few motels at this I-95 exit but this should be your first choice. It's on the "quiet" side of the interstate and backed by trees, so it's a bit removed from the traffic. It's very close to some of the upscale outlet stores if you want to do a little damage to your credit card. The facility enjoys all the advantages of being fairly new. The suites are a well-designed and give a feeling of being much larger than they are. The breakfast room is spacious and well supplied and the staff is pleasant. We'd choose this one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94OmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    175
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
170
213
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and we loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, beds comfy and breakfast was good. I can't say enough good things about this place, but if you stay here, you won't be disappointed. If we get back to St. Augustine next year, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed at this particular Fairfield at least a dozen times. The front desk personnel could not be more accommodating. I can't say enough of good things about the whole staff. The nice lady in the breakfast area is so calm even when the guest keep trying to burn up the kitchen by putting the English Muffins face down instead of face up.They tend to get stuck and burn up when you do this.She stays calm and retrieves the burned English Muffin with a smile. Always cleaning and making sure everyone has what they need. The maid service is also top notch. Nicely local near 95 so you can go south or north not only to St.Augustine. I could stay at the Courtyard down the street, but I don't. I am a Platinum Marriott reward person so I could easily, but again I don't, and it is because this staff is award winning. It may have to do with the owner of the franchise, because the Fairfield Inn in Jacksonville have a great staff as well and same owner.

Room Tip: If you keep check your reservation after you make it you may see it go down. Then remake at new pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JumpingJaxFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review! It's nice to hear that your hotel is in good shape but, even better to hear that your team is "award winning!" We do try to make sure that every Guest has a positive experience and if they don't, to fix that ASAP! Thank you again for your review. I share them with my team whenever possible.

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have stayed at this property many times, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly new, so they are very modern,and up to date. The breakfast is not fancy, but they have very good bagels,and breakfast sandwiches. The location of the hotel is on the outside of town, so it is usually very quiet and calm. There is an outdoor heated pool to use. There are some resturants nearby, the chain type,but in ten minutes you could be in downtown St. Augustine,with a number of good resturants available. The outlet stores are within a two minute drive of the hotel,so if you need to shop you are in luck. The rooms are neat and clean, and the location right off of I95 makes this a good stop.

Room Tip: Try to book a studio suite, there is a small living room with a sofa and a chair, 2 TVs also
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very nice stay at this hotel. It was located just off the interstate but tucked away so you did not feel like you were staying on the freeway. Breakfast was very nice, lots of room to sit with your family. Did not get to use the pool or hot tub but they looked nice as well. Staff was alos very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Great clean hotel with courteous staff. Has a manageable exercise room and a nice, quiet pool area. A quick 10 minute drive from the Historic District. Would definately stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I just had to respond to your positive review of our property (as well as our Sister property)! I have worked for this company for eight years and started my tenure at the Jacksonville property you are referring to! Thank you so much for your positive words! We always appreciate hearing the positives as well as the negatives! We look forward to having you with us agin when you are in the area! It's a pleasure knowing we will have you as a return Guest!!

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine!

Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

What a find! We took a chance after reading the reviews of another hotel in St. Augustine that we had already booked. We drove by this Fairfield, walked inside and was immediately impressed.

The person at the front desk was extremely helpful and polite. We were early for check-in, but were willing to wait. We went down the street and ate lunch at Burger King and came back. We were still early, so we spent some time in the seating area. When our room was ready, he brought our key cards to us right away.

The room was beautiful! We had a King suite on the second floor. It was clean and roomy. The sofa wasn' all that comfy, but the bed was awesome! It would have been nice if there were more TV channels, but they have the 3 major ones.

The pool outside was wonderful. I've never been in such warm pool water. The hot tub was just as good - very, very hot and bubbly!

The continental breakfast could use a little something .... the toaster oven smoked and smelled burned like someone had left bread in it. It's very crowded to get your food and not enough seating if you go around 9:00 am. Not a lot of selection, but what was there was good.

We had noticed that a light bulb was not working when we checked in. We told one of the cleaning girls as we were leaving our room and she immediately went and got a new one to replace it.

One time our key cards were not working. My husband went downstairs to tell the front desk and I stayed by the room door. A maintenance man came by and asked if I was having trouble getting into our room. I explained the situation and he let me in.

One of the other guests had place her glasses on a table by the pool. It was windy and her glasses were blown through the rails into the trees & grass on the other side. One of the hotel personnel came out and got them for her. The area behind the pool is all natural and grown up with vegetation, so it wasn't a good thing for the guests to go back there.

The hotel personnel go above and beyond to take care of the guests at this hotel. Niiiiiccce!

This hotel was so clean and shiny .... friendly .... and in such a good location it was easy to overlook some of the smaller details that we didn't like so much. There was nothing that made us want to leave right away or not consider coming back someday. I'd love to find more hotels of this quality on future trips.

There was a trolley that would pick up at the hotel to take guests to downtown Historic St. Augustine, but we didn't use it. I think it was $20 and then most of the attractions cost something, too.

We ate at Schooners - a family restaurant that was ok. Get there early if you don't want to wait. They got crowded around 5:00 pm. Apparently the locals like it a lot.

Hurricane Patty's is not worth going to. It's cute --- done in fishing decor since it's on the water --- but the food is not worth the price you pay. Ribeye steak was over done & tough .... scallops had no taste except the lemony liquid they were served in .... backed potatoes hard and service not good.

Now O.C. White's restaurant was AWESOME! Well worth the price. The St. Augustine Grouper was delicious, as was the crabmeat artichoke appetizer. Prices were about the same as everyone else's. Worth the drive ... a little tricky for parking, though.

All-in-all, this hotel was perfect! Loved staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your accolades! I always encourage my team to read the reviews of our property whenever they have the chance. It's always educational for all of us! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I understand there were some inconveniences in regards to some of our services, particulouarly breakfast. Currently, Marriott is working on "revamping" our breakfast for our brand. They are rethinking not just the items we serve but, also the flow of the area and what we can do to relieve the "rush" for our Breakfast Attendants as well as our Guests. We recently switched back to the conveyor toaster based on it's speed however, we are also recognizing there are challenges.

I certainly appreciate your comments, kind words and constructive feedback! We can't fix it if we don't know it's wrong! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future! Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine and making Marriott your Brand of Choice!

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing