We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
Expedia.comUS$170
FindHotelUS$170
Agoda.comUS$170
CheapTicketsUS$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
111
61
17
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
61
17
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly renovated rooms great location wink wink single cup coffee maker location price walking distance offer free parking parking is tight can't beat the price beautiful bay historic district front office restaurants and bars old town bridge of lions great little place short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 214 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2020

DO NOT STAY HERE. …READ ENTIRE POST…..Arrived for two nights. Lady at front desk seems very unwelcoming, not friendly at all. While were checking in she states.,“ OMG I’m so tired and I just got here” We were still unpacking our car and she was already sitting outside smoking.. VERY bad first impression.

Hotel is dated on the outside but updated inside. Room is small. It is dirty in places and has not been cleaned properly. They won’t clean it during our stay because of Covid. The sliding door on the bathroom is without a handle or lock. Weird. Very very loud A/C. Very old hard mattresses.
We decide after a long day to come back and swim and relax by pool. We look and there are four teenagers running around jumping in the pool and a LARGE DOG (LAB) swimming with them as well. We go to front desk (Same “friendly girl”) to tell her that there is DOG IN THE HOTEL POOL and she says, “ Oh yes, that the owners family. I don’t agree with it but they do it all the time” We see a young mom come out to swim with her two small kids and leave. HUGE HEALTH AND SAFETY VIOLATION.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 248shorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, for the feedback.
We use these comments to improve where we can, take note where we should and try to make your stay better in any way we can.
See you next time,
Marion Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2020

My boyfriend and I had very last min decided to visit St. Augustine as we booked a dolphin cruise after our trip from the Georgia Golden Isles. We didn't plan on staying in St. Augustine at all till we ate Harry's for lunch in downtown St. Augustine and loved the people and town.

We decided to look for a place to stay and found the Marion Motor Lodge. Since we were in town we walked into the office and met Addy who was so friendly and helpful in helping us select the best room and price! She even showed us the room we would stay in before booking. She was willing to price match what we had found online and offered us the best room that had a view of the harbor. It was perfect! We loved it so much we even decided to stay an additional day and again Addy helped us in booking an extra night and got us a great price for the night.

The rooms are very clean and modern, the bathroom even has bluetooth so that you can listen to music while you get ready. The view in our room was perfect and my boyfriend and I spent a couple evenings people watching and enjoying some of the local craft beer. We were able to walk almost everywhere in St. Augustine. The only place we had to drive to was the beach, but was just a 10 min drive.

We loved staying here and loved that we stubbled into St. Augustine! Thank you Addy for helping make our stay perfect! We hope to be back soon!

Room tip: The room we the best view is 241! It's on the second floor on the left side of the building above the office.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amanikins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack Patel, Owner at Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Addy is one of a kind. We are so pleased you got to meet her! If you are ever in Saint Augustine again, please come visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

Very hospitable. Exceptionally clean. Perfect location for exploring on foot. The staff were friendly and efficient. The view from our room exceeded my expectations. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SteveP232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

From our clean accommodations to our friendly staff, you can always count on us for a pleasant visit. We are also delighted to know that you had a wonderful time experiencing our convenient location and fantastic view. We loved having you as our guest and are thrilled for your next stay here at Marion Motor Lodge. Join us again for another exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2020

This place is well located at the southern end of the downtown historic district, across the road from the river, about a block south of the Bridge of Lions. It is in walking distance from all the downtown sights and many restaurants. There are parking spaces for one car per room (with some creative spacing when the motel is full). We left the car there and walked everywhere.

This is an old-style, two-story motel with renovated rooms. There are two patio chairs outside each room, and those on the second level have nice views; those on the ground floor look at the cars in the parking lot. We requested a ground-floor room, to avoid climbing the stairs. Our room (#110) was in a corner; Wi-Fi was spotty inside but reliable just outside the door.

The room had two queen beds with a night stand in-between, two comfortable recliner chairs with a small table, and enough outlets for all our devices. There were two luggage stands—unusual in our experience, and very welcome. There was plenty of room to walk around. The beds were quite high and a bit difficult to get onto, but very comfortable once I got up there, and the pillows were great. Breakfast was not included (nor available), but the room had a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker, so we went to a Publix supermarket (about a 15-minute drive away) and bought food for breakfast.

The toilet and a tub-length walk-in shower were in a tiny room, with the sink in an alcove outside. The sink had adequate counter space on both sides. The amenities—shampoo, conditioner, and body gel in the shower; soap and lotion by the sink—were in wall dispensers. (A lot of hotels are moving to these dispensers because they’re more environmentally friendly.)

The only staff member we really spoke to was Addy, at the front desk. She was very friendly and provided some good restaurant recommendations.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank smswed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

It is lovely to hear that you had a convenient stay at Marion Motor Lodge. Despite some concerns, we are happy to know that it didn't affect your overall positive experience with us. Count on our attentive guest service and convenient amenities to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Saint Augustine. Thank you so much for the comments, and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020

We traveled here by boat from Daytona Beach to spend the night for my husband's birthday! Love staying here! It is so close to everything and convenient to the marina as well. Downstairs rooms provide an excellent view of the ICW and all the people traveling along the street and sidewalks.

Room tip: Stay in a room with a view and not one in the corner upstairs or you will miss a lot of the happenings.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teacher20052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving us with your comments! We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you and your husband for his birthday, and it brightens our day that you both enjoyed it. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews