We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Expedition61038

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 11, 2024via mobile
Great location. We stayed here two weeks ago and left some things behind. We called upon realizing we had left things and Jerry was very kind to go into the room where we had stayed and retrieve our items. Then called us to say he had found them. He held them for two weeks until we were traveling back through. Great customer service!!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Feb 14, 2024
It was our pleasure and we can't wait for your return. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$71
  • Hotels.com
    C$103
3.2 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free parking
Pool
C$118
  • Priceline
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$117
1.6 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$162
  • Priceline
    C$162
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$162
2.1 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$311
  • Embassy
    C$311
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$285
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
5.6 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$450
  • Hotels.com
    C$450
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
3.5 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
C$313
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$313
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$284
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
0.3 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$197
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Priceline
    C$197
3.3 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$255
C$96
  • Priceline
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$106
5.0 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$201
  • Hampton
    C$201
  • Priceline
    C$201
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$201
5.9 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$188
  • Official Site
    C$220
7.4 km from Water Front Marion Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
155
74
19
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
74
19
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location remodeled rooms parking is tight walking distance across the street bridge of lions coffee maker old town room was clean highly recommend staying here historic district nice pool only stayed one night stay there again visiting st motel augustine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2024 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights after Christmas and had a nice room on the top floor. The location was very good and close to the old town. The office is open until late in the evening. There is a little street noise but not horrible. The parking is limited so make sure you arrive early. The bathroom was very nice with a glass shower door and nice amenities. Would like to have had a safe in the room. The TV was a little difficult to understand but we figured it out eventually.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wander53814523043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2024

Thank you Wanda! This is very descriptive and, we're sure, very helpful to others. We would only add: Please bring your smallest car. Streets and parking are tight. Thanks again and we can't wait for you to spend a little more time, next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2024 via mobile

A great stay’ Remodeled rooms that were so comfortable. Room was clean and well organized. Great location for exploring the historic area. Beautiful views of the harbor. Great service from all the staff. Friendly and knowledgeable. We will return.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brookeg491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2024

Why thank you, Brooke. This means a lot to us. Please come see us again soon and bring your friends next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2024 via mobile

The Marion Motor Lodge is located in beautiful downtown St.Augustine. Right on Avenida Menendez Avenue overlooking the water, this is a perfect location with free parking. Walking distance to the historic downtown shops and restaurants but without all the crowds and congestion. The hotel has recently been renovated and is clean, spacious and comfortable. Has a perfect little seating area outside your room to look out towards the marina and water. Just 2 stories I suggest staying on 2nd floor but please note that there is no elevator so if steps are a problem the ground floor would be better. Check in was a breeze and everyone that works there is extremely pleasant, professional and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosea286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2024

Thank you, and well said. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2023 via mobile

This is a great motel to stay at in beautiful St. Augustine. The rooms are spotless and are nicely updated. The parking is small ( as stated in the description), but included parking is a huge plus. The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere from here. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2023

Thank you, Alicia. And we can't wait to see you again soon, too. Thanks again, and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2023

“Motor Lodge” on the outside, modern, spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean, and comfortable on the inside. Adjacent to historic district w short stroll to trolley stops, restaurants, attractions. Emmanuel was amazing assisting with reservation problem, courtesy of booking.com. Note to self, book direct w Marion Itself next visit.

Room tip: Assigned parking in their lot. Smaller vehicles are better fit.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bbmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion MotorLodge, Owner at Water Front Marion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2023

E-man is the best, right?!? Thank you for sharing and we will let housekeeping know you were happy. We can't wait to see you return, soon. Thanks, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews