We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Fairly easy drive to historic downtown district, clean, new place. Convenient to major shopping areas, average HI breakfast. Reasonable rates, quiet even with junior sports team in the hotel.

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank MKH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

April 2012 we stayed one night at St. Augustine's North Holiday Inn Express. We liked it so much that on our return to Orlando, we stayed again later in the week. Nicely decorated with a compfy bed. Only negative was the first night we could hear a baby crying in the next room, but that didn't affect our sleep. Also, strangely enough, we could hear their suitcase being unzipped. Nice hotel but thin walls apparently! The second night was a weekend, so we found the breakfast area to be swamped with people. But other than that, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hotel was very nice and staff friendly however the breakfast was not great and pool service lacking.
Breakfast bar was a mob scene and hardly any seating. Food was not great - powdered eggs were nasty. They ran out of sausage and when I asked if any was coming out then said yes but it takes 15-20 minutes because all they had was a toaster oven. Really? Went for a swim in the morning and there were no towels - but a large basket of used towels were on hand from the previous day.
Bottom line nice hotel - but not $170 (king suite) level.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

We have addressed the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

I would like to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

At night time not very friendly customer service..
very very clean place, awesome to come with kids. need some soft pillows but overall is excellent

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just spent a week at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel!!! This is one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in!!! Very close to the interstate, but you could not hear it in the hotel room. It was easy to go anywhere from here, but with the median on the main road -- you did have to do a u-turn to get to the hotel.
The breakfasts were very good. Always hot and ready at the opening time. The cinnamon rolls were outstanding and so fresh. More then enough HOT coffee every morning.
I would stay here again -- and the prices was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tecjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was the nicest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in. Everything was great, from the service, the room was clean and looked like it was newly renovated. The continental breakfast had something for everyone. I guess the only downfall was that it was a 10min drive away from the historical area, but on the other hand it was right next door to an outlet mall so we didn't mind! Don't hesitate booking this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Picked HIExpress after a great stay at their location in Busch Gardens.

Arrived to be told our 'guaranteed' two double bedded room not available.They gave us a suite and said one of us could sleep on the sofa bed. The view out of the window was a brick wall and part of entrance roof. Horrible room as we felt closed in.

The staff on reception were so unhelpful, unfriendly and incompetent.

I have tried several times to e-mail my displeasure regarding our stay to the hotel but my
e-mails keeps getting sent back "not able to deliver".

We are going back to St Augustine in the autumn but I would not stay here again even for a free room. There are two very nice hotels just around the corner on the way to the Prime Outlets.

Room Tip: view your room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJH1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

MJH1948,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
7.9 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,338 reviews
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $134 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing