We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

This resort is basically park models - more full timers than renters, I think. We have a 31 ft. fifth wheel and the navigation room was quite tight.....streets are very narrow with cars parked closely. Only about 6 RV spots in the whole resort!! The lot we had was nice, but the grass around us needed mowing when we got there - and when we left. The resort advertises WIFI available at all lots - neglects to mention it is for a fee and you have to contact an outside company for coverage. Not worth it for 3 nights!! Also - says Comcast cable at all lots. No one told us when we checked in you have to have this collection of boxes and cables to hook it up, so my husband spent 1 1/2 hours trying to figure out why he couldn't the cable to work. The pool was nice, but walking distance to the beach = a LONG walk to the beach!! Would recommend a different park for RVs.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this park for RVs unless VERY small!
Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank EZTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this resort quite a few times and have never felt quite at home. The property is nice. However, the laundry facilities are subpar and it feels like eons to do a simple load of laundry. The worst part is the year round residents that make you feel unwelcome. They are so quick to be polite to your face but then complain about you every chance they get. Any noise after 8pm is not allowed and be very careful how you park your car or they will have the heavens unleashed on you. Could have been a nice place to stay if the "welcoming" committee were ever taught how to play nice in the sandbox.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dawnpetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

We moved to Peppertree RV Resort after visiting yearly for a number of years. The service, grounds and staff were a delight to work with and most cooperative in addressing any issues which occurred, which were very minor. Plus, with the Atlantic ocean across the street and historic downtown St Augustine just a few miles away added to the whole experience...rk

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PerfectRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

I travel with an RV for work and typically stay for 3 or more months at a time. I moved into Pepper Tree RV Resort right after I arrived in St. Augustine. Parked along the back row where quiet is awesome. Made some new great friends and some acquaintances. The park is well kept up and mostly consist of park model units and privately owned. Awesome Salt water pool. Great catch and release fishing if you fish. Great food close by as well as a short hop and jump to the beach.

Room Tip: This an RV Resort not a Hotel but the back row is awesome and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We have visited St Augustine every year since 2000. We were sold on this spot because of the ability to drive on the beach. We have stayed in a hotel, in our RV and now in a park model at Pepper Tree since 2013. Each park model we have rented has been clean and decorated for the beach. The location is perfect as we can have our tires in the sand within 3 minutes of pulling off the property. The people are very nice, the park is quiet even during the 4th of July. The facelift that has occurred has given the area a new look from the time you drive in, to the office, club house, new pool, updated bath house and rest rooms. The review from 2011 is not relevant as the place has been improved so much. If you are looking for a RV campground, you can stay here but most people rent park models, They are so much better than a hotel room, you have more space, more privacy, a place to walk if you choose and a great place to relax. It is quiet and still close to great food, activities and downtown. We hope to own a park model here when we retire. We highly recommend you make a reservation and stay here to see for yourself. We don't think you will regret it. Bill and Dianne - Gainesville, GA

Room Tip: We have stayed in site #42,14,56 and 62.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews