We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
from US$28.07
More Info
from US$46.15
More Info
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
1,874
742
197
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,874
742
197
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real pirate authentic pirate real artifacts captain mayhem famous pirates jolly roger scavenger hunt interactive exhibits all ages guided tour kids and adults great for kids gift shop on display whole family a lot of fun drawers
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This museum was not just for kids. The exhibits were excellent. Even our teenager enjoyed it. We learn a lot.

Thank kpb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

We always enjoy hearing from guests who span the generations. We see ourselves as a museum for the entire family, and I thank you for taking time to enjoy both the entertaining AND educational aspects of our exhibition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is a museum for both maritime and pirates. Incredible artifacts and exhibits. Well worth the money to get in. Plus you get to keep coming in all day as long as you have your sticker on you so well worth it. Tour guide is well knowledgeable about pirate life as well.

Thank tcarter30601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you so much for such fine words - we're always pleased to hear from folks whom have thoroughly enjoyed what our exhibition has to offer. I'm happy to hear that you were not only able to use your sticker for re-entry, but that you were able to participate in on of our guided tours. Thanks again for coming to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Fantastic mix of original items, displays, props, stories, media, with scavenger hunt integrated thru out. For a small area, there's a lot to see and totally worth admission.

Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We are small in size, that's true - but we have managed to squeeze in over 800 artifacts and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed seeing them! Thank you for taking the time to spend with us while on your journey through St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This place has Disney written all over it. Very animated, a lot of historical information, fun and interesting fact regarding pirates and their interactions within the St Augustine area.

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to see us while in the Nation's Oldest City! It's always nice to hear when visitors get to experience all that we have to offer - thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect, but this place is on par with some of the great museums in Washington DC! The museum is very well themed and interactive, combining new technology with amazing artifacts seamlessly. There is also an interactive treasure map activity to complete! At the end there is even a link to Hollywood, and I was pleased to find some pieces from one of my favorites movies ever... The Goonies! The museum is also open later than many others which made it a great end to our day!

Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

thank you so much for such kind words! We're always happy to hear from enthusiastic fans of the museum and folks whom thoroughly enjoy the artifacts we have on display. It' s great to know that you enjoyed not only our authentic pirate memorabilia, but found some personal favorites in our Hollywood Pirates gallery as well. Thanks for coming to see us, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your excursion through the Nation's Oldest City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews