We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Go06142314134

A Gem in St Augustine

Review of Edgewater Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I made the reservation for my Father and it was my first experience with this property of Ms. Virginia's and he absolutely loved it! Rick was terrific and the room was sweet. Today I will check him into the other property where I had my Mom and me last month, Bayfront, for the Father's day wknd. Over there, Ellen and Samantha are so lovely and welcoming.
Love those chocolate chip cookies and the breakfast. :)
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Air conditioner was a bit noisy.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review for both properties. We hope you continue to stay with us when you are in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$104
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Edgewater Inn
Free parking
Pool
C$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
C$313
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$252
C$106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Queen Oceanfront Guest Room
C$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.3 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Skyscanner.com
2.8 km from Edgewater Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in St. Augustine
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
707
180
37
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
707
180
37
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge of lions across the bridge egg casserole happy hour waterfront room watch the boats water view old town back porch downtown st fresh fruit anastasia island social hour breakfast room nice breakfast historic district perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 948 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2024

A.C. was a bit noisy. Deck was falling apart in places. Pool was dirty. Roof above outdoor chairs was rotten. I checked the rates online the day I arrived and realized I paid an extra $65 per night by booking 2 months in advance. Room was nice and clean, great view, but probably wouldn't stay again.

Room tip: Clean the pool, fix the deck, make rates cheaper for booking in advance
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore35451503000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jason
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Here at The Edgewater Inn, we strive to ensure every guest has a memorable and enjoyable stay at our property and we apologize for falling short of that expectation. We are sad to hear that your experience did not align with our commitment to customer satisfaction. Please trust that we are looking into this and are committed to making any necessary changes to enhance our guests experience.
You are correct that our room rates do vary all throughout the year, and on occasion we do one-time special promotions for last minute bookings to book any rooms that remain empty. This is a very common practice in the lodging industry. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make an enjoyable stay for you.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2024

Old rustic charm on the outside and nicely renewed modern inside. Great view and location. Peaceful while still in the city. Great view of the sunset and downtown St Augustine. Walk right out to the water. Breakfast area is also with a great view and set up elegantly with actual silverware and a decent selection of light breakfast foods.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2024

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2024

Best views of the water we’ve ever had! Nicest staff ever, they went above and beyond to accommodate our family! We will definitely stay here next time we visit St. Augustine. The breakfast was so different from other hotels. It’s very homey and inviting.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2024

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2024

This place is worked well for us on our sightseeing trip to St Augustine. Our room was large enough, with a good king-sized bed. Staff were VERY helpful and friendly (and the other guests were nice, as well). Breakfast was good, though yogurt and more fruit would have been nice. The egg tarts were very good. This motel is situated directly across Matanzas Bay from St Augustine. A bridge about 0.3 miles long connects the property to the town. It's a short walk and scenic, potentially saving a lot of parking fees. The bridge does have a drawbridge, so it periodically closes for a few minutes. Overall, the location is nice. The property is RIGHT on the bay, and there is even a tiny "beach." People were fishing just 100-200 feet away.
In summary, this is a good choice for a visit to the area. Keep in mind that there are also a lot of attractions on the sane side of the bridge as the motel (Alligator Farm, Lighthouse Museum, St John's County Pier), and some very nice restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davigeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2024

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back again the next time your in St Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Beautiful view. Can't beat it. Super nice and accommodating employees. Very walkable to everything. This is definitely a hidden gem that you do not want to pass up. They even offer breakfast and a cute social hour happy hour with snacks and a glass of wine.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edgewater Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2024

Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. We do have a great view !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews